We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport hotels are great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Airport hotels are great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This property is very convenient for a stay over in Miami. We fly in around 7 p.m. and are checked in and having a nice glass of wine by 8. In the morning we go check our luggage at American, then go back and have breakfast, freshen up, and check out. Through security and out of there for a 9 a.m. flight. Piece of cake.
In all of my experiences, the staff has been pleasant, professional, and accommodating. The rooms have always been clean and well kept.
As for being at an airport, I've always thought the rooms were pretty quiet.
All in all, its just so convenient. If I have to stay in Miami for one night, my money's on the Miami Airport Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    341
    502
    262
    205
See reviews for
352
411
203
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, IL
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed here before an early morning flight the next day. The best thing about this hotel is the location, especially if you do not want to transport your bags out of the airport in preparation for your next departure. The rooms and beds are tired. The bathroom was not clean and the carpet had stains. The alarm clock did not work (in an airport???) and this was inconvenient. We did have the complimentary breakfast which was average but appreciated. We were happy that we did not have to pay the $15 per person for it. There is some remodeling going on and, hopefully, this will make this tired place fresh and inviting...at the prices that are charged, it needs it!

Room Tip: there are no good rooms, all small and our room looked out at a building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here coming from Jamaica. We had a small moment where we couldn't find it but turned around & there it was! There's no signage. It was not but a short walk away from the baggage claim. Construction is obvious, but the beautiful overhanging in stained glass art in the "lobby" made up for it. No lines. At the front desk, a bit of confusion between the staff (2 guys & a woman) on who would help us. The guy that ended up helping us was even nice enough to speak another language in a personal conversation/laugh amongst each other while helping us--looked to be one of the guys flirting w/the woman employee--very unprofessional when he should've been informing us of the elevator location or our amenities, maybe asking us if we had any questions?? He failed to inform us to keep the WiFi sheet they give you w/the codes--once you leave the hotel you can utilize it while you wait for your next flight!! The codes change everyday.
Anyway, we discovered the elevator. Stayed on the 5th floor in a queen room. It's small, but first impression was wondering where all of the terrible reviews came from? The room had a nice contemporary-mod look & feel. We had a great view of the airport looking out over the city. The flat screen was awesome but needs more channels. It was the beginning of March Madness & the ESPN stations were missing!! The bed was very comfortable, so comfy that once we laid down, we stayed there watching basketball until we fell asleep. Slept like babies too. There was ZERO noise!
The bathroom was small, but it was VERY nice & stylish. Enjoyed the Bath&Body
toiletries & taking a shower w/the rainfall shower head. The shower & sink was either not cleaned or not cleaned enough--there were other ppl's hairs in there, but not a deal breaker.
Again, not sure about the cleanliness as we were looking through the Miami guide for nightlife & there was a sticky substance on top of it while turning the pages...a little gross but we were too tired to care.
The coffee & tea had a nice set-up w/Seattle's Best. We didn't use it but would've if had more
time.
We did not go to the 7th floor for dining but if we are there again we will definitely try it out.
Overall our stay was great! Would've been more content w/a lower room rate. Convenient after long flight & for overnight layover. Check-in simple, overlooked construction, stayed in a great room & left with no issue. Thanks Miami Intl. Hotel for the pleasant stay while in the midst of improving!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John, VI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I flew in evening and overnighted leaving next morning early thus the decision to stay at the airport hotel.

Incredibly convenient, staff friendly, rooms very dated and middle of the road. Mattress was very middle of the road and old and not very comfortable. Mind you, I have been spoiled by Marriott, Hyatt, and Westin beds -- this mattress was the discount brand probably bought in bulk for $50/ mattress.

My stay was 'adequate'. Food at their restaurant very mediocre. Rooms small, basic, and okay.
I would stay there again for the convenience but I cannot believe that Miami International Airport, a major International Gateway, would allow such a mediocre 2 star property to do business as they do, and not demand they either clean up their act, or give the concession to a Marriott, Hyatt, or Westin, etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here one night both going to and coming from the Caribbean. Studio rooms, very compact. Construction is underway at the hotel, so tarps are up in places, such as the elevator lobby. Long lineup to check in at hotel on a Wednesday evening. No lineup two weeks later.
Digital clock not set in the first room. No soap or lotion in the second room.
Weak to unattainable wi-fi signal in rooms (rooms 525, 326).
In the first room the single-cup coffee maker was not plugged in, nor could its cord reach an outlet. I moved it to the bathroom shelf. No problem in the second room.
First stay: no hot water from the taps! Trouble getting through to front desk, several tries, so I called the hotel operator, who said he would talk to someone (it was 11:15 pm) and phone back. At 11:45 I called again – “they’re working on it” – to say don’t call me tonight. Yes, I had hot water in the morning. When checking out I mentioned the hot water issue, and there was no apology. (No offer of discount either.)
Single bed, soft mattress, but nice pillows. Second room had a double bed.
Hotel location in Concourse E is close to Concourse C check-in desks but about a 10-minute walk from Concourse J.
Since I booked online, I got a voucher for breakfast in the dining room: I had a nice plate of fruit, hash-browns, toast.
Second stay I had a late-night salad in the 7th floor restaurant, and the waitress's welcoming smile was appreciated. Fast service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberurnen
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel definitely needs a renovation. Other than airport location if you need to spent a night there is not much else. The service at reception and especially at breakfest was very slow. They give you an impression as they were forced to work. There is an excellent and a cheap bus connection to Miami Beach with plenty of Hotels along the way.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We spent one night at the hotel. We were leaving for Cuba early in the morning and the group we were traveling with advised us to spend the night at the hotel. The hotel is old and ugly. It is under construction. You cannot open the windows and the air is stale. The rooms are small and tired. Breakfast is included, but does not start until most charter passengers have already checked out. This hotel has an ideal location at the airport, but is just dreadful A total waste of $200.

Room Tip: I would not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.