We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A convenient stopping point en route” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 129 Hotels in Miami
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A convenient stopping point en route”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed for one night on the way South The room was well decorated and the bed bed was very comfortable. We did have a few problems with the electronic keys as only one out of the four supplied worked and then only on the third or fourth attempt. The restaurant provided a good level of service and the food was enjoyable. I particularly liked the steak au poivre and my wife enjoyed salmon on a bed of vegetables. The wine list was limited. Breakfast and lunch were also good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear UkMalcolmB,

Thank you for staying with us at the Miami International Airport hotel. We appreciate your business as well as your feedback.

We are happy to learn found your stay to be convenient. Our restaurant Director would like you to know that he is thrilled that your dinner and breakfast was both enjoyable and satisfying.

We hope to see you again on your next stop to the Miami International Airport.


Best regards,
Harve Rosenthal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    276
    402
    211
    162
See reviews for
285
332
165
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had a very positive experience, and we were traveling with our dogs, no problem, dog friendly hotel with a park across the "street" (within the airport) to take the dogs out. Just a few steps off the plane and we were checked into our room :) Worked out great!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear FrauW2,

Thank you for staying with us at the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

We are fond to know that your time at our hotel was practical and convenient,
we hope to see you again on your next stop to the Miami International Airport.

Once again, thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My flight left early therefore I was stuck in Miami for the night. I chose the option to pay a little bit more and stay at this hotel instead of being shuttled offsite to another hotel that the airline was suggesting. I did receive a discounted "duress" rate, with the voucher I got from the airline.

We checked in around 11pm, and by this time we were irritated and exhausted. We tried several times to get into our room and after a few minutes, a man answered. They had given us someone elses room. We went back to the front desk, where we saw some other passengers from our missed flight getting new kids because theirs didnt work. Ultimately we were given a new room. I was happily surprised that the room was nice. It had a good size bathroom, with Bath & Body Works shampoo. The bed was comfortable and it had a full length mirror. You are still in the airport so the $4.95 charge for 24hours internet still applies in your hotel room, so we didnt have to pay extra for wifi. Also hotel is right outside of security, so we didnt have too far to walk. Overall its a nice hotel, but I wouldnt have been happy paying full price for it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Tahmay,

Thank you for staying with us at the Miami International Airport Hotel. I would first like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us, I have made my front desk manager aware of your situation. I would also like to share that our hotel now has free Wi-Fi for guest, you will no longer need to pay for Wi-Fi.

We thank you for your feedback as well as your business and we hope to see again on your next stop to the Miami international airport.

Thank you,

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helena, CA.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Hotel is right in the middle of the Airport,so very easy to get to after a long flight . Check in was not very good and the staff not friendly .The keys did not work to our room .Housekeeping had to let us in .Other people were at the desk getting new keys,when I went to get my keys replaced.The staff said please post this online or email as it is an ongoing problem. The room is very basic and small but very quite .We tried the restaurant,good service and food .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear perryb6,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. I would first like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us. I will be addressing key issues with my maintenance staff. I will also be addressing your mention of our front desk employee to my front desk manager that is not the proper response to a guest; it is not what we are trained to do.

Our hotel is currently under renovation, we have many new and exciting changes soon to be revealed, and we hope you give us another opportunity in the future to experience the changes.

Once again, I apologize.


Thank you,

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Good hotel with very good staff for a short stay only. I stayed at this hotel with my family this year, we had a problem with noise and they moved us including clothes to another room with no problem. The rooms are of a good size, we had a suite because of the kids, I would recommend this, not that more of a cost.

Room Tip: If you use this as a base for onward travel, make sure your traveling first class/elite ad all your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Simon B,

Thank you for your feedback as well as your business. It is great to know that you found our hotel convenient and helpful. Our number one goal is guest satisfaction and we accomplished that with you and your family.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Miami International Airport.

Thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Convenient but pricey. Long lines at the desk. But then again very convenient, being right at the airport. No late night restaurants open in the area except the hotel bar. Good rooms, no free wifi. Not noisy, even though planes land overhead.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Kevin W,

Thank you for your feedback as well as your business. We are happy to know that you found our hotel to be practical and convenient.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Miami International Airport.

Once again, thank you

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

stayed here for just one night as a quick international flight in the am. great service at the desk and the room was very good for one night stay. everything was clean and good night sleep before an early morning flight. will definitely stay here again on international travels

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear 1porkchop,

Thank you for staying with us at the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your business as well as your feedback.

It is a delight to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next stop to the Miami International Airport.

Once again thank you.


Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Amex, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.