We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Handy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Bermuda Dunes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Handy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My flight arrived in Miami at 11 PM, so it was quite nice to check in to my room a few minutes after landing. You cannot beat the location. Awesome. The only down side is that the hotel is getting a bit run down and needs to be freshened up a bit. It is looking a bit tired. I think the people that own this hotel know they have a great location, so they just refuse to spend any money on this place. So if you don't mind a worn down hotel, you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Giterdun,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, I would also like to share that our hotel is currently under renovation and will soon display a new and refreshing look.

Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again on your next stop to the Miami International Airport.


Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    310
    448
    232
    179
See reviews for
319
364
185
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is certainly in a convenient location, but that's the only portion we enjoyed. They boast soundproof rooms & a quiet nights sleep on their website. While we did not hear any planes, the noise inside the from other rooms was awful. We were on the 6th floor, right under the restaurant, & they were cleaning & dragging around chairs until 3am. The noise even ruined our sleep through earplugs. When we informed the front desk in the morning they said we should have called to make them stop. When I reminded her of the soundproof rooms she shrugged & said "I know" like they get complaints a lot! Awful customer service & awful noise.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faeriema
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We needed a place to hang out the day our cruise back into Miami ended. We were off the ship by 930 a.m. and our flight wasn't until 10 pm. We had done the overpriced Miami excursions offered by the cruise line in previous years and weren't really up to wasting our money on that again. so for $100 split between us (myself, and 3 kids all early 20's) it was financially doable and worth it to rent the day room.

the hallways were kind of sketchy with some VERY loud cleaning staff but the room was just fine. King size bed that we all managed to spread out on, excellent air conditioning, nice easy chair to relax in and a tv. (pay per view movies were a horrid $17.99!) The view was nothing but roof tops and vents, didn't matter as we shut the blinds anyway. There were plenty of eateries close by in the airport so food wasn't an issue. Subway and Hagen Daz was right around the corner. Look in or on the desk in the room as there is a coupon book with some actual useful coupons to use in the airport.

The time the day room is available is 9 am - 6 pm, certainly wonderful for the real long layovers. And cheap if you split it. I think well worth having a place to hang out in all day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Faeriema,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. I am delighted that you found our hotel to be practical and convenient.

We are currently under renovation and have many new exciting changes being developed in the months to come.

We hope you visit us again on your next trip to the Miami International Airport.

Thank you again,

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The room itself was nice, but the rest of the hotel was dirty and the walls were paper thin so we could hear someone’s phone ringing at 3am, 3:30am, 4am, and 5am. Oh, and the key to our room didn’t work properly so it took 8-10 tries to open it every time. Certainly not worth the price tag on the room.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Rach V,

Thank you for staying with us at the Miami International Airport Hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us. I will address all issues accordingly with my staff.

In addition, I am happy to share with you that our hotel is currently under renovation, we have many new and exciting changes soon to be revealed. We truly hope you give us another opportunity to be of service to you and experience the many changes.

Once again,

Thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Traveled with a group of firefighters and we were treated like garbage by staff never mind the 150 dollar price tag. The rooms were cramped and smelled of smoke. There was no Wi-Fi but to top it off the breakfast was a cup of coffee and a muffin for $150. Please go to LaQuinta Miami Airport East. The service and everything else will wow you at a way lower price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Shane W,

Thank you for staying with us at the Miami International Airport Hotel. We regret the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us.

We are currently under renovation and will soon have a new look to display, we truly hope you give us another opportunity in the future to be of service to you.

Thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockport, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed one night at the Miami International Airport Hotel due to our late arrival. It was convenient to get to. Room was small, but adequate for just one night. We were given a voucher for free breakfast for 2 at the Port Restaurant one floor up from our room. Also convenient since we we had a 3 hour drive to our destination, and didn't have to stop anywhere for breakfast. Staff was friendly, and helpful. If needed, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear quilter4fun,

We appreciate your business and thank you for you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be practical and convenient.

We hope to see you again on your next stop to the Miami International Airport.

Thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalkaska, mi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel is attached directly to the Miami International Airport so if you have a layover, it is very convenient. There are a lot of shops and restaurants accessible from the hotel without having to go through airport security.
The hotel itself is very old and run-down. The room was smelly and musty, and in bad need of updating and fresh paint. It is also very noisy, in the hallways as the rooms do not seem to be sound proofed.----Could hear the shower running in the room above, and the TV in the room next door. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are there for a quick lay over and need a quick shower and rest. ---There are a lot other, cheaper , cleaner hotels close to the airport.
The staff was also very unfriendly and acted as if customers were an inconvenience to them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear mommalorac,

Thank you for staying with us at the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

We are glad to know that you found our hotel to be practical and convenient. I am also happy to share that our hotel is currently under renovation, we will soon have many new and exciting updates to display we truly hope you give us another opportunity to experience the changes.

Once again,

Thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.