We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than my expectations” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Ko Samui, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Less than my expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I missed a flight in Miami and needed a convenient place to stay as I needed to check-in by 4:30 am for my flight the next morning. The room was tiny, like a closet and the bed was also tiny. The tiny mattress was horrible also as it was lopsided and I was almost falling off. The worst part though was that at 4:30 in the morning I was waiting 10 minutes for the elevator (not exactly rush hour), and finally I called the front desk where I was told matter of factly that the elevators weren't working right and she would send one up to me. That took another 5 minutes. I would think in an airport hotel where most people have to catch a flight if thee was a problem with the elevator, there should be a sign or something to let people know they had to call and have one sent up. I almost missed my flight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    348
    519
    266
    209
See reviews for
359
425
210
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was left stranded in miami after missing a connecting flight so checked myself in the nearest airport hotel which was the miami international .. I paid £110 for one night stay (actually for 7 hour hours as i had an early morning flight) which I thought was very expensive!!! But I was very tired and did not fancy spending the night in a airport chair.....
I was given an ensuite double bedroom with a view of a construction site. Most of the room space was taken by the bed with little room to walk around the bed...... the bedsheets appeared laundried but were stained... the bathroom was of modest size and clean... there was space next to the bathroom to accommodate my large traveling suitcases.... Overall a good place to crash in between flights, does the job, but is overpriced and not that clean....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed on my own in a queen bed which was adequate. If 2 people had been there one would have to climb over other to get into bed as it was flush to the wall. Not much room however it was clean and did the job for one night.
Eating facilities was best going into the terminal concourse

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were in the process of moving out of the country with a lot of luggage and two cats. For that purpose, this hotel was perfect. I would not recommend this hotel unless it is for its proximity to Concourse E and Miami International Airport. Construction of an 8th floor could be heard on the 3rd floor until about 9 PM. Also, eating facilities are at a minimum unless you leave the airport.

Room Tip: If you book directly with them online, you get breakfast free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a short layover during the day. Noise outside room disturbed sleep. Room was clean but small (no desk), no free wifi but cost for 24hrs was only about $8. Restaurant was ok but devoid of any atmosphere even though it has great views over the airport apron. Very convenient location at Terminal D.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

American Airlines stranded me in Miami (my flight was still on the ground but they would not let me board...), so I checked into this hotel because it is in the airport.
The hall ways and the rooms have been sprayed with way too much scent.
When i took the bedspread off the bed, a full size shampoo bottle fell onto the floor. Fairly gross.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This place is OK. Its easy to get to, its quick to get in/out of and they have beds. If you need a place to lay down during a long layover I suggest staying here. If you are in town longer than that I suggest finding something else. The perk is the hotel lobby is inside the airport so it's easy to get to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.