We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a $150 motel 6” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   NW 20th Street & LeJeune Road, inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33122   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Like a $150 motel 6”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Very convenient but its not really worth $150.00. It's like a motel 6 in a prime location.
If you accustomed to nicer hotels pass on this one and take shuttle to other hotel. If you don't mind paying too much for a room that hasn't been remodeled in 20yrs or cleaned in 5 yrs its perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tgullick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Had to stay here after flight kept getting delayed so I decided to stay in Miami instead of getting to my destination at an ungodly hour. I knew there was a hotel attached to the airport and when I called at 8:00 p.m. at night I was surprised there was a room available and that the rate was decent. I expected a much higher rate merely for the convenience of staying in the airport. Room was clean, large flat screen TV, and good size bathroom and tub. Excellent stay when you have a long layover.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aflopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments.We are going to start renovation next month and on your next visit you will see the change.Harve Rosenthal General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We booked this hotel because we were arriving late into Miami. Although it was a fair walk from our concourse to the hotel we found it quite easily. The near midnight check-in was no problem and the room was clean and quiet. It worked for us and if we had another late arrival into Miami, we'd have no hesitation with booking. Would recommend the breakfast at the hotel restaurant - reasonably priced, good service, less crowded than other places in the airport and a nice view over the planes coming and going.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments.I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.I look forward to having you tay on your next trip to Miami. Harve Rosenthal General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Łódź, Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Pros:
1/ it is located at the heart of MIA, arrivals and departures within up to few minutes walk
2/ clean rooms, nice and helpful staff
3/ pricing, well ok, if you assume that other hotels are at least 10 – 15 min away by taxi

Cons:
1/ if you pay attention what you eat, don’t even try “Top of the Port Restaurant”
2/ be careful with ordering “digital” movie on demand – I got picture noise and low quality sound
3/ you have to pay circa 7USD for Internet access, and this is out of the range from 2nd floor up

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZbigXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We got bumped off our flight and needed somewhere to stay before our flight the next morning. We were tired and wanted to maximise our rest so chose to stay here.

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet too. We went for a drink and appetisers in the top floor restaurant as everything in the terminal seemed to close around 2130. Our server was very friendly, but the restaurant feels like 1980 never happened. Free breakfast was provided there the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London_boy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brainbckt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed in this hotel 4-5 hours so the family could get some sleep after flight schedules got screwed up.

POSITIVES: Convenience is the biggest selling point here. It is located in Concourse E and we simply didn't have time to go elsewhere. Unlike some of the posters here, we stayed in a spacious room that appeared to have undergone recent renovation (newer carpet, bedding, flat screen TV). Room appeared to be clean. Beds were reasonably comfortable. Room had a coffee maker (but no minibar).

NEGATIVES: Biggest is noise. This is one of those hotels where a closing door seems to cause the whole building to shake, you can hear water running for every toilet flush or shower, and the floor creaks when someone is walking around in the room above you. Worse still, someone was running machinery (a vaccum?) above us at 5:00 a.m. Despite the room renovations, the overall feeling of the place is tired. The lobby is vintage 80's Miami Vice (and seemed to have turned into a de facto flop house for travelers not actually paying for rooms) and the hallways are pretty beat. The girl working reception was sullen. As others have noted, if you don't know where you're going, it can be difficult to find, as there's no signage in the airport.

This was fine for what we needed it for, but in the future, if we had more time, I'd probably consider taking a shuttle to another nearby hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brainbckt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel, which is located right inside the terminals at MIA is perfect for a "stop over." We arrived very late at night and stayed the night in a simple room before going to our cruiseship in the morning. We were surprised that our stay included a complimentary breakfast. It's a very basic hotel, nothing fancy. This would be perfect for a stop over when flying from the west coast and continuing on to the Caribbean the following day -- you're still at the airport so no taxi fees.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrogDogGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#39 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,083 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
1.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: NW 20th Street & LeJeune Road, inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33122
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant is currently closed for renovations. Day use rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing