We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient if your flight is cancelled or for a long layover.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 130 hotels in Miami
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very Convenient if your flight is cancelled or for a long layover.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Had to stay here after flight kept getting delayed so I decided to stay in Miami instead of getting to my destination at an ungodly hour. I knew there was a hotel attached to the airport and when I called at 8:00 p.m. at night I was surprised there was a room available and that the rate was decent. I expected a much higher rate merely for the convenience of staying in the airport. Room was clean, large flat screen TV, and good size bathroom and tub. Excellent stay when you have a long layover.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments.We are going to start renovation next month and on your next visit you will see the change.Harve Rosenthal General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    246
    368
    203
    154
See reviews for
259
313
149
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, England
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We booked this hotel because we were arriving late into Miami. Although it was a fair walk from our concourse to the hotel we found it quite easily. The near midnight check-in was no problem and the room was clean and quiet. It worked for us and if we had another late arrival into Miami, we'd have no hesitation with booking. Would recommend the breakfast at the hotel restaurant - reasonably priced, good service, less crowded than other places in the airport and a nice view over the planes coming and going.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments.I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.I look forward to having you tay on your next trip to Miami. Harve Rosenthal General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Łódź, Lodz, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Pros:
1/ it is located at the heart of MIA, arrivals and departures within up to few minutes walk
2/ clean rooms, nice and helpful staff
3/ pricing, well ok, if you assume that other hotels are at least 10 – 15 min away by taxi

Cons:
1/ if you pay attention what you eat, don’t even try “Top of the Port Restaurant”
2/ be careful with ordering “digital” movie on demand – I got picture noise and low quality sound
3/ you have to pay circa 7USD for Internet access, and this is out of the range from 2nd floor up

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We got bumped off our flight and needed somewhere to stay before our flight the next morning. We were tired and wanted to maximise our rest so chose to stay here.

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet too. We went for a drink and appetisers in the top floor restaurant as everything in the terminal seemed to close around 2130. Our server was very friendly, but the restaurant feels like 1980 never happened. Free breakfast was provided there the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brainbckt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed in this hotel 4-5 hours so the family could get some sleep after flight schedules got screwed up.

POSITIVES: Convenience is the biggest selling point here. It is located in Concourse E and we simply didn't have time to go elsewhere. Unlike some of the posters here, we stayed in a spacious room that appeared to have undergone recent renovation (newer carpet, bedding, flat screen TV). Room appeared to be clean. Beds were reasonably comfortable. Room had a coffee maker (but no minibar).

NEGATIVES: Biggest is noise. This is one of those hotels where a closing door seems to cause the whole building to shake, you can hear water running for every toilet flush or shower, and the floor creaks when someone is walking around in the room above you. Worse still, someone was running machinery (a vaccum?) above us at 5:00 a.m. Despite the room renovations, the overall feeling of the place is tired. The lobby is vintage 80's Miami Vice (and seemed to have turned into a de facto flop house for travelers not actually paying for rooms) and the hallways are pretty beat. The girl working reception was sullen. As others have noted, if you don't know where you're going, it can be difficult to find, as there's no signage in the airport.

This was fine for what we needed it for, but in the future, if we had more time, I'd probably consider taking a shuttle to another nearby hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel, which is located right inside the terminals at MIA is perfect for a "stop over." We arrived very late at night and stayed the night in a simple room before going to our cruiseship in the morning. We were surprised that our stay included a complimentary breakfast. It's a very basic hotel, nothing fancy. This would be perfect for a stop over when flying from the west coast and continuing on to the Caribbean the following day -- you're still at the airport so no taxi fees.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here to catch an early flight out on AA, concourse E. It's nothing fancy, kinda early 80's decor, but just so darn convenient. We got in around midnight and the Subway next to it was the only thing open. Decent sleep...although there was a hang up call around 2am...that was't ideal. If you've got an early flight, I'd recommend it, but if you've got an extra 20 minutes, for the same price (actually, a little less), I'd let one of the very near-by Marriott properties transport you via shuttle for free and be a little more comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.