We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very convenient for late arriving flights. The room needs a make over, but it was clean and comfortable , though certainly not upscale. The front desk personnel were very friendly; check in was speedy and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    362
    535
    270
    214
See reviews for
372
438
218
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Check-in was flawless; room was adequate for a short stay. Staff was most accommodating. The restaurant menu wasn't very inviting; however, again, adequate. (If one doesn't like the menu, there are numerous restaurants in the airport.) The only complaint I had was not having enough towels, as they had set up the room for one person instead of two. It was so convenient we would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you go for business or short connection travel, it is an excellent choice, having now excellent transportation facilities (Metro, buses, taxis, etc.) and shoping, restaurants, etc. Reception is understaffed, had to wait 45 minutes to register, having a reservation in the hand and only three persons before me.Wrote to the manager, who requested by email my comments, who did not even thanked for the feed back. Rooms are very good, everything you need is there, did not expect or needed more. Restaurant is the only option after 9 pm...slow and average too. All in all, good pragmatic solution, but do not expect great services.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
188 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Average airport hotel in Miami. The location is the only good thing, I mainly booked this hotel to stay at for a few hours because of my connection. So I stayed overnight for about 6 hours. The night staff were friendly!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very convenient hotel for late night/early morning turnaround. Easily saves over an hour by eliminating shuttle time as well as some expense for tips or taxi. Hotel itself is average quality with rooms smaller than most. Our room reminded me of European rooms that are quite small with just enough room for bed and getting around to small bathroom. But we did not need anymore. Checkin was quick and courteous. Also, lots of food options in Miami airport near hotel on the hotel side of security that makes this airport hotel better than some others at big airports.
One thing that helps is to have an idea where in the airport the hotel is to save some time. We arrived on Concourse D like most travelers. We did not see any signs there around the transit system to give a clue where the hotel is. It is just off of concourse E. We got to it by exiting Concourse D through baggage level then walking to hotel along corridor joining D and E. We weren't carrying much so it was no problem. It could be a bigger project toting luggage.

Compared to other airport hotels this one is reasonably priced for the convenience. We'll use it again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a property in desperate need of a renovation. The rooms are dated and the place has a smoke odor to it. The walls are paper thin and the couple in the next room were certainly enjoying their vacation. How can you have soundproofing for jets yet a sneeze two rooms away can be heard? Room was cramped.

They toss in a breakfast for a select menu that is really just about nothing.

Staff was pleasant and check-in was quick. I guess the only selling point is it is in the airport but save some money and take a shuttle to one of the hotels outside the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear ojdidit,

Thank you for choosing the Miami International Airport Hotel. I am happy share with you that our hotel is currently being renovated; we would love it if you gave us another opportunity in the future to experience the many changes.

Once again, thank you and hope to see you soon.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

What a situation !! Right on concourse E of Miami airport close to arrivals. Can't fail really to attract passengers either having come or going . Nice reception and ground floor bar. Ok the rooms are small but they do exactly as they promise with all necessary facilities. Views from 7th floor restaurant which again did all that was needed. The hotel reflects Miami Airport -- absolutely average but it does all that is needed albeit in not an attractive way.

Room Tip: Not sure that is possible but surely some must have views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Tony D,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your business as well as your feedback.

We are delighted to know that your stay was practical and convenient. We hope to see you again on your next stop to the Miami International Airport; we have many exciting upgrades that we would like for you to experience.

Once again, thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#41 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.