We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices from these 11 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here as I had an early morning flight to catch. You pay for the convenience, and that is it. The rooms are very small, like a closet with a bathroom. I am not a claustrophobic person, but this one was too cramped for me. There was one tiny little window. The front desk staff were not friendly and wouldn't even smile. I wont stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear HollyDMN,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. I apologize for appalling costumer service you received while staying with us, this is not an indicative of how we treat our guest at the Miami International Airport Hotel, and I truly apologize.

I hope you give us another opportunity in the future to be of service to you.

Once again, thank you and my sincere apologies.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    267
    394
    211
    160
See reviews for
277
326
164
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

If like us, you need a easy, clean place to stay after a long flight into Miami, Then choose somewhere else.
The Hotel is outdated and not very clean. The staff look like they have not had a day off for a year or more, so first impressions, not good.
We had booked direct online and were told that breakfast was included. Surprise surprise in the morning " sorry your not down for breakfast, as we upgraded your room" If my room was an upgrade then heaven help the people who got our original room. "But we did not ask for one" no answer, The end result being that we had to walk around the airport at 6.30 am looking for breakfast, brilliant. As for the staff looking into it to resolve the problem, dream on.
Unless you have no choice stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear kchippy,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. I appreciate your feedback as well as your business. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us.

I hope you can give us another opportunity to experience the many changes the hotel will be going through soon.

Once again, thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here as we arrived late in Miami and needed to be up early to catch a flight. I am not sure they really cared if we stayed or not. The check in line was very long with one person working who kept disappearing. I saw another staff member in the lobby and asked if he could find someone to help with the check in process. He informed me he was on break. He did go to help shortly after that. Okay...the rooms...filthy, filthy and filthy. Hair in the bathroom and bed. Had we not been so exhausted...well, you get it.
Room temperature was too hot or too cold.
Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear FROMOMAHANEBRASKA,

Thank you for staying with us at the Miami International Airport hotel. Your feedback as well as your business is appreciated. I will address all issues accordingly with all my housekeeping manager and front desk manager.

Once again, thank you and we hope you give us another opportunity in the future.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

In airport terminal, so no need to bother with hotel shuttle busses/taxis. Windows shuttered and/or curtained so as to block view of brick wall - but that's of no importance to a lay-over or day room. Clean but dated.
Hotel staff mixed attitude - from very helpful and pleasant to down right 'I can't be bothered'.
Restaurant at top of hotel is VERY expensive, but plenty of food outlets within terminal.

Room Tip: Very handy for a lay-over without leaving the airport!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear GPratt2563,

Thank you for choosing the Miami International Airport hotel. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

We hope to see you again on your next stop to the Miami International Airport.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel is in need up upgrades.. So you definitely get what you pay for. Room was marginal.. door loocks were funny, shower and toilet leaked. So iron hair dryer was broken.. Bed wasa reasonably comfortable.. No coffee in the room. I will definitely stay at the Embassy Suites next time in Miami

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Jo Maine,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. I apologize for the appalling experience you encountered while staying with us. I have made my housekeeping manager aware of the missing and nonworking amenities in your room, my sincere apologies; I will make sure that this does not happen again.

I truly hope you give us another opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My daughter and I chose to spend a layover night at this hotel, thinking we would save time staying in the airport. Think again! It was a 30 minute walk to the hotel, for which there were no signs anywhere in the terminal. It was as if the airport didn't want us to find this hotel.

The rooms were extremely small, even for one adult and one child. Don't think about putting more than 2 people in the room and hope you pack on the light side! On the plus side, the restaurant on the top floor had excellent food and good service for breakfast. They even comped our breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Adventure_Addict,

Thank you for choosing the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business. I apologize for the lack on signage; we are working very close to the airport and its signage department to expand the hotel’s signage throughout the entire airport.

We truly hope you give us another opportunity in the future.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was going to give 3 stars before sleep, and went down to 2.
Not hotels fault, but the layout of the terminal is kahrazy. So I finally find check in, tripple checking Im in the right space - I am. Wait 15 minutes in line for check in. Go through this weird decor of reflective polished steel, find my door - and I already know what to expect inside. It is old. It's used alot for its location and the owner has taken some repairs. Except, whoever they hired didn't do a great job. I could see all the Spackle marks, the shower/bathroom needs total renovation. When it tells you in the add that you get a spa like bathroom, you can ask them to take down that poster (2nd floor).
And yes, you expect an airport hotel to have some noise. But come on, its called insulation. I heard all pm takeoffs. I heard a mom give a bath to her child in the neighboring room. And they were giggling and loudly happy until I flushed my toilet. I think they heard it.
Scheduled wake up cal happened 10 minutes early. But that OK because my other neighbors alarm had me up at 5am. I thought, awe, they got an early flight, they better get up. But they aren't turning off the alarm. Guess what - an empty room next to me, with a 5am alarm that doesn't automatically shut off. When I was leaving around 6, it was still going off.
Stay there for convenience and bring earplugs and zzzquil. <sigh>

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Galina M,
Thank you for choosing the Miami International Airport Hotel. I would first like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us. It is our goal to make sure that all of our guest leave happy and satisfied, we failed to do so with you.

Although you have said that you will not visit our hotel again, I truly hope you give us another opportunity to be of service to you. The hotel will soon be going through a major renovation and I hope you can come back to experience the many changes.

Once again, thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.