We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for next day flight.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 130 Hotels in Miami
lewisburg, pa
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Perfect location for next day flight.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

You can't get any closer to the airport than this. $175/night was a bit pricey for a sleepover, but it did make travel easy the next day. No rushing to the airport when you're already there! You may find a better rate by booking ahead. I had a flight cancelled and needed a room. Not the Ritz, but okay. Front desk was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Ramblinman,

Thank you for choosing the Miami International Airport Hotel. Your feedback and business are highly appreciated.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we see you again on your next stop to the Miami International Airport.

Thank you,

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    264
    392
    209
    160
See reviews for
276
324
163
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Actually have been sitting outside in the fresh air since we have arrived. Dropped our bags in the room and have not been back in since. The lobby is okay but once you step off the elevator to get to your room there is wall to wall nasty carpet of which the smell makes me ill. After 5 minutes in our room I started itching all over. If I could get a refund and book elsewhere I certainly would. At this point I would rather sleep in my car. Everything needs completely ripped out and renovated!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear tcofra,

Thank you for choosing the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us, I have made my housekeeping manager aware of the situation. I truly hope you give us another opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Thank you
Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port orange
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very expensive to stay there....but worth it, because we didn't have to get up early for a 9:50 flight. Room was ok. A brick wall was the view and a pillar in the room made getting out of one side of the bed difficult but it seemed clean and it was quiet. A voucher for breakfast was given. We checked our bags in the morning at American Airlines which was very close, then went to breakfast, then got our carry on bags from our room. If we had an early flight out of the Miami airport again, we would stay there. Very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Linda H

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. I am delighted to hear that your experience was practical and convenient.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Miami International Airport.

Thank you

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Ok, so if you're staying in an airport hotel you're not expecting 5 star luxury and the best hotel you've ever experienced. But seriously, this place is so tired it's virtually narcoleptic.
Stepping out of the lift (elevator for our American cousins) you are faced with an endless beige corridor of doors. Nothing welcoming at all. The room? Small and functional. If only the walls were made from the same noise blocking glass as the windows, didn;t hear a single plane all night, just every word said by anyone in a 3 room radius.
It did a job for a late night arriving/early departing schedule, but seriously next time I'll pay the return cab fair to go in to town and get a decent meal and night's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear UKDivetype,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport hotel, we appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us. I truly hope you give us another opportunity in the future to be of service to you.

Thank you

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

First and Foremost, the Front Desk was pleasant and accommodating!. We stayed two Saturdays this trip. On the first Saturday of our layover to Brazil we got a nice quiet room. So we requested the same room for the following week. TA-Dah we had it waiting for us at 9pm when we arrived back from Brazil.

The main hotel was cleaner too!

Some construction signs so that leads me to believe updates are happening.

The rooms need renovating yet. The carpeting is too old to clean and needs to be pulled I would replace with hard surface flooring like in the bathrooms. Easier to clean and does not retain smoke from travelers who do not obey the 100% non smoking rule.

Had to laugh ... The shower head is a huge pan head design. Not conducive to quick turn around showers. I cannot believe anyone would take a long relaxing shower at a layover hotel,

Room Tip: Ask for street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Drox,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. We thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. As repeated guests of ours, we always want your experience to be as great as the first one or better the second time around. We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations; we hope to see you again on your next stop to the Miami International Airport.

Once again, thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was stuck on the elevator for 35 long minutes with four other people. When I spoke with the front desk after being saved by the police and fire dept. The rude girl behind the desk had no apologies and told me" the elevators don't break down very often" Well l I have been on a few elevators in my life and have never been trapped before. This hotel is very poor on every level. I do not recommend staying here at the Miami International Airport Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Glamerpuss,
Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated; I have addressed all issues with both Front Desk Manager and Housekeeping Manager. I apologize for the way you were treated and spoken to while staying with us. Let me reassure you that this is not an indicative of how we treat our guest. Costumer services and cleanliness is our number one priority and I apologize for failing on both subjects.

I hope you give us another opportunity in the future to be of service to you.

Once again, thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Neat and OK hotel in the middle of the Miami Airport, especially if you have connection flight with OneWorld-alliance/American Airlines - this hotel could not be more central. OK-sized rooms with everything you need, furniture and design a bit "out-dated" but if you are tired and only need for a good-night sleep - this is the place. You do not need wait or pay for taxis or shuttles, you just take the elevator directly from the terminal to your own room. Had some problems during the night, as people were coming and going and they were really loud.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear apprendrelemonde,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be practical and convenient. We would love to have you stay with us again on your next stop to the Miami International Airport.

Once again, thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 130 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.