We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 130 hotels in Miami
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ok for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night when we arrived to Miami. Perfect when you arrive late and just need a place to sleep. We picked up our rental car the next morning, and it was convenient to just step outside the hotel and get on the metro mover.
The room is dated, and I wouldn't want to stay there for more than one night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    246
    367
    203
    154
See reviews for
258
313
149
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We did not get on our flight due tech problem so were put up in the airport hotel.Its within walking distance but very dark in the entrance.The rooms were basic but clean also dull.We found it okay as just glad to sleep and get a shower.We got something to eat in the airport but had a drink in the hotel bar,this was also so dark.We used the computer in the bar to let family know we would be late back .The reception staff were very helpful and friendly.Just light it up a bit might be mostly for stopovers but a few bright light would make it more cheery.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

don't expect a luxury resort but my room was clean, comfortable and quiet, even if the hallways were old and the carpet badly needed replacing. you can't beat staying right at the terminal if you have an early am departure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were arriving late-a bit after 10 pm so decided just to stay at the airport as we had an early morning departure. What a mistake. There was ONE person at the check in desk and about 40 parties waiting to be checked in.. All food service stops at 11 pm-we were still waiting to check in. The concierge did not speak English, and did not care. The halls were FILTHY with used Q tips lining them-our room was equally old and dirty-someone else's hair on the pillows when we checked in. Tv remote did not work. No desk chair. Internet is not free (in a 'business' friendly hotel-really?). In room movie most expensive I have seen-$17.95. Entire experience was negative.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

There is not free WiFi, the computer room besides to be very small and uncomfortable, has computers with a weird operating system which is not compatible with basics applications and softwares (Adobe Reader for instance), so you won't be able to print some documents.

The accommodations don't correspond with the price you pay. The beds are very uncomfortable, the mattress are older than the airport, maybe older than Miami.

The rooms are well isolated, so airplane noises won't be a problem.

The room they gave us in first place had the A/C broken, but the change us to another room and for the inconvenience they apply a lower rate. So I don't have complains about the service.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

For those of you expecting a resort, grow up. However, for anyone stuck in the hellhole that is MIA, this is an island. The bed was the most comfortable that I had slept in for a week. The restaurant was better than expected with diligent and eager staff. The rooms were clean and quiet. What more do you want when you are stranded? They could take advantage of you, but instead they showed pride. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is in the Miami airport. When our flight arrived in Miami we walked from the plane gate to the hotel, spent the night and then walked to our plane gate to depart Miami. It is super convenient. We never heard a plane from our hotel room. There are many food and shopping choices to walk to as well. The room was relatively small but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.