We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Crested Butte, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Convienient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

There is nothing special about this place but is a great place to stay if you come into Miami late and need to make a connection the next morning. You are paying for the convenience and location. My room was tiny but all i needed for the night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    265
    393
    210
    160
See reviews for
276
325
164
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
441 helpful votes 441 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Conveniently located in the unsecure area of Concourse E, the Miami International Airport Hotel was perfect for our 7:00 p.m. arrival and next morning departure. Checking into our reserved room (#316), was quick and easy. Although the hotel is a bit worn and shows signs of its age, the room itself was fine: two comfortable beds, a large flat screen television and a recently renovated bathroom including a new sink and re-tiled walls. The room is similar to what you would find at a Motel 6 or other value motel chain. It appeared to be clean and it was quiet during the night.

The hotel has a bar next to the lobby, offers wake-up and room service and is located near several restaurants, including Burger King, Bacardi's, California Pizza Kitchen, Starbucks and a bagel/deli shop. Wireless internet connection is available for $4.95 for thirty minutes and $7.95 for 24 hours. While not the Hyatt or Marriott by any stretch, the Miami International Hotel is a good altnernative to taking a taxi or shuttle to/from a motel when on a short turn around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Booked to stay here having an early flight out of Miami, however would not do so again.
Whilst the location is good the bedroom walls are not well sound proofed.
With people getting up at various time hero ugh the night you hear the showers we were Owen at 1 and 3 am by the noise of people getting up and no doubts we woke people up at 6 am.
Sleep experience apart the breakfast was really good as was our evening meal the previous night, however that did not ma up for the lack of sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I like I'm sure many got stuck at MIA with a layover that was not planed. The airline put me in this hotel and it was one of the worst ones i have ever been in. To start I am disabled and the room not only had no chair, but no bars the the bathroom to help me get up or down-in or out. The staff was unwilling to help in this matter saying this is the room the airlines gave you.(the airlines does not give out rooms) The room was so small you could hardly walk around the bed and the bathroom is old an outdated. The next day as I called for a wheelchair again the staff was no help. I had to go down to what they call a lobby and after 45 minutes found a TSA officer that was willing and able to help me get the chair. I hope you never have to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Up North
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel is right in the terminal so location wise it's okay depending on what terminal you're flying from but even then it won't ever be a long walk. We booked a day room as had a long layover. The room itself is absolutely fine, it's clean, well furnished, has everything you need etc but what bothered me was the thin walls. If they're going to quadruple glaze the windows so you don't get flight noise the least they could do is consider the sound proofing between rooms. I really don't like thin walls in a hotel, my biggest bugbear!
Also, bear in mind that they don't store luggage for you if you arrive before your check-in time so you would need to take it just down the hall (not far) to check it in with the airport left luggage facility and of course this will cost you.
Airport hotels are never anything to sing and dance about as you only stay in them because you need to but to be honest this one isn't bad at all and I would use it again if I had to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was excited to see that there was a hotel actually IN the airport, as I had an almost 11 hour layover. I initially rationalized that the expense of getting a cab, finding a hotel, getting another cab, and going who knows how far from the airport were all relatively equal the the convenience of staying at the airport. WRONG! I entered the hotel room thinking, 'Ah, what a lovely room.' Come to find out, that's all it was. Nothing was functional. The wall of blinds did not open, and the one, ONE that did, revealed a breath-taking view of a pillar. Convincing myself that I needed to shower and sleep, I went to the bathroom. The only nice thing I can say about the shower was that it was at least hot. The tub did not drain, so I was standing in a shin-deep pool of dirty soap water and there was mold on the curtain. I tried to get online, but shockingly, MIA is the only airport I've ever been to (including some third-world countries) that didn't have free wi-fi. Not only was it not free at the airport, but it wasn't free in the hotel. Complimentary? No. I closed up the laptop and reached for the remote. It turned the TV on and off, and would occasionally change the channel. I was so irritated that I just decided to scrap it all and go to sleep. By then, I think I was so exasperated that sleep just wasn't going to happen. I spent a grand total of 5 hours in this room, and was still charged full price for nothing more than a well decorated box. Multiple attempts to find a place on their website to complain were all fruitless. They certainly don't make it easy - to stay or complain. Take the time to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choosing a room at another hotel is your best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

If you are just passing through Miami on the way to somewhere else and you must lay over for a night and get up early the next day for a departure, this hotel is by far the best location, especially if you fly American Airlines. The hotel is virtually located in the terminal, very near where all the American flights are (Terminal D). Checking in and out is a breeze. The rooms are small and sterile, but clean, quiet, and the air conditioning works great. It was incredibly easy to walk off the plane down the concourse into the hotel lobby and check in. We took a cab into Miami's South Beach area for dinner (about $33 each way), just to see it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.