We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay if your flight is cancelled.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 129 Hotels in Miami
South Fulton, Tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay if your flight is cancelled.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Room was clean and quite. Staying here saved me time in the morning by not having a commute to the airport. Room was a bit on the small side but adequate. No internet except what is available in the airport ($4.95 for 30 minutes or $7.95 for 24 hours also note that Boingo is no longer available in MIA.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    304
    432
    222
    171
See reviews for
308
353
178
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We booked a block of seven rooms for one night to catch an early morning flight. The hotel is conveniently located inside terminal E. But it is a bit of a walk from baggage claim in terminal D. The front desk had our rooms keys ready, so check-in was a breeze. We had an odd number in our group, so to save money we put three in one room. The hotel did not have extra cots. The rooms are nice and clean, though.

In the morning we all awoke by 6 am and almost no one had hot water. The hotel has an over-zealous security guard who fussed at me for turning a lobby chair toward the elevator. He asked me to put it back, and when I didn't get it back exactly in the right spot he fussed at me again.

So it's easy to feel as if you're cattle coming through the gate instead of being valued as a customer. If I was not flying with a large group with lots of luggage I would take a shuttle to the nearby Hilton.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel is certainly convenient. Front desk staff is good. Rooms are TINY. We found it difficult to sleep due to the noise from adjacent rooms (ie could hear conversations and plumbing). Especially from the slamming of doors....which you must do because the doors do not quit fit the jams. Avoid the restaurant on the 7th floor. Bed was comfortable and shower acceptable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you have an early flight we don't think you can go past the MIA Int. hotel. Clearly built in the 50's there is a lot kitsch around the place. We were upgraded to a king room which was great. Big and spacious with a good size bathroom. No noise from aircraft at all so we had a good nights sleep. Hotel could do with a refresh. Restaurant is quite expensive but there are plenty of choices for a meal if you go for a walk around the airport. There is a sign in the elevator directing you to the pool, it's not there anymore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This place is a 2 star at best. Room was old and tattered and needed a good cleaning. Mattress was ripped, blanket had tears and was dirty. Bath tub drain was clogged. It has blackout curtains, but the door frame lets in too much light from the hallway. Quiet? Not really. No aircraft noise but slamming doors in the hallway, and a utility corridor nearby, do not add up for a restful sleep. Also, the $149 rate doesn't include over $30 in taxes, so be ready to spend $180+ for a room. It's sad that such a major international airport has such poor accommodations. I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for one night - Oct. 2012. Amazingly quiet for a hotel smack dab in the middle of the Airport Terminal Bldg. Didn't hear a sound all night. Room was small but sufficient - coffeemaker, but no coffee, no luggage stand. Room was clean and decently decorated however. Had dinner in the rooftop restaurant. Very slow and disorganized service - but the food was quite good. Not a bad place to stay at all, just nothing fancy or unique. All about convenience and tight schedules.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego Area
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We arrived around midnight and had a 745AM departure, so staying on-airport seemed like the best way to go. Certainly convenient and no stress worrying about the shuttle!
We waited 10-15 minutes to check in as there were folks with issues in front of us in line. Staff handled the challenges fairly well, but it seemed like an eternity to get to the desk.
We entered the room and were overwhelmed by the stench of cigarette smoke! It was strong and quite unpleasant, even though they had tried to mitigate the odor.
The bed was the "low spot" of the stay. It was perhaps the worst hotel bed I have ever encountered, and I have experienced many. It was broken down in the center and created a hole into which your back would fall into! Complete junk!
We were so tired and desperate we braved it for the few hours needed, but I would never stay again. I will risk the shuttle roulette and stay at a place that provides some value. They have no continental breakfast and the restaurant doesn't open until 700AM.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any rooms better than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.