We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be beat for convenience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 111 Hotels in Miami
San Antonio, TX
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Can't be beat for convenience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for one night - Oct. 2012. Amazingly quiet for a hotel smack dab in the middle of the Airport Terminal Bldg. Didn't hear a sound all night. Room was small but sufficient - coffeemaker, but no coffee, no luggage stand. Room was clean and decently decorated however. Had dinner in the rooftop restaurant. Very slow and disorganized service - but the food was quite good. Not a bad place to stay at all, just nothing fancy or unique. All about convenience and tight schedules.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    333
    490
    260
    201
See reviews for
345
402
199
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego Area
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We arrived around midnight and had a 745AM departure, so staying on-airport seemed like the best way to go. Certainly convenient and no stress worrying about the shuttle!
We waited 10-15 minutes to check in as there were folks with issues in front of us in line. Staff handled the challenges fairly well, but it seemed like an eternity to get to the desk.
We entered the room and were overwhelmed by the stench of cigarette smoke! It was strong and quite unpleasant, even though they had tried to mitigate the odor.
The bed was the "low spot" of the stay. It was perhaps the worst hotel bed I have ever encountered, and I have experienced many. It was broken down in the center and created a hole into which your back would fall into! Complete junk!
We were so tired and desperate we braved it for the few hours needed, but I would never stay again. I will risk the shuttle roulette and stay at a place that provides some value. They have no continental breakfast and the restaurant doesn't open until 700AM.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any rooms better than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We booked a room at this hotel just like anyone else, its convenient location inside the airport. However this place is run down, hallway walls are peeling off and our room was worse looking that a cheap motel one.
Everything is outdated in this place.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Arrived 8:30PM and was going on to the next flight in the morning. Stayed here for the one night. It is owned by the Airport Authority. Check-in was fast, but the hotel certainly lacks amenities a business traveler would want. It was clean. There was a substantial charge for internet service, so I passed, as I would only use it for 20 minutes. Room was very small. No closet. No place to unpack your bag other than the bed. If the suitcase had to be moved (awkwardly) to the one chair, there was no place to sit and do any work. Could not set up a laptop. Bath had the basics, but the hair dryer looked like it was surplus in the 1980's. The place could use a very serious renovation. The hotel elevators did not work properly for my entire stay. They seemed as if they were 35 years old. Got stuck trying to get out and made 3-4 round trips before I could get out to the lobby. Had breakfast at their restaurant. Again, needs a renovation. Staff was nice, but too busy talking to each other, rather than seeing if guests needed more coffee. Had to flag them down and ask for more coffee about 6 times. Tried to order french toast. Told it was not on the menu (french toast in a US restaurant -seems easy). Asked if the chef could make it. There was no effort to find out-the answer was no. That is what I say to this hotel if you have another choice. I stayed here because it looked convenient, but it was not a comfortable stay. Check out the other MIA hotels outside the terminal if your travels take you through MIA too late for your next flight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I had no choice since we missed our flight to stay at this hotel. We were on standby for a 7am flight so this choice was a no brainer. Firstly, the only advantage of this hotel is the location and when you're desperate for a shower and a bed this hotel will be very appealing.
The lobby is inviting but in no way the rest of this hotel inviting....this hotel is non-smoking yet the halls smells like cigarette smoke even the rooms. The bathroom was not totally clean and so was the room. The worse thing about this experience was the bed. My husband and myself experienced extreme itching while we slept and after. I suspect that the sheets were not clean...but that is just an assumption. I just know that If I ever was in this situation again, I will sacrifice and go to another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We used this hotel several times in previous travels years ago and decided to stay on this visit. There is a great advantage to this hotel: its location and the pleasant lobby. The rest of the hotel however is indeed in need of a good renovation: the corridors are old and the carpet worn out, the doors battered, the rooms small, floor tiles broken. On our first night we were given a room that had no TV remote and the bed linen were torn. The bathroom however small, was impeccable. The restaurant is needing some renovation as well as it lacks warmth and atmosphere. However we appreciated the nicely set tables with white table cloth. Service was not the fastest but pleasant. Food presentation was nice but quality average. Breakfast quality average with small portions but expensive.
We reported the missing TV remote and the unpresentable condition of bed linen. Personnel at the reception is efficient and friendly. On our second reservation, we were given an upgrade and the rooms on the executive 7th floor are larger and a bit better.
With other very good hotels competing in the close proximity to the airport, this hotel should make an effort to improve its standards.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed recently at this hotel. The rooms are so tiny that they remind of the Tokyo hotel rooms at the time of the Japan real estate boom. Don't expect to be able to do some work as the rooms are so tiny they do not have a desk with chair. The room also doesn't come with a wardrobe, minibar or whatever. It is a stripped-off room, a bit like in a monastery. Admittedly, it is conveniently located but the value for money return is low. No food after 11 p.m. Only consider when you just want a bed to sleep because you have to leave very early the next morning. Otherwise, take a cab and look for a less claustrophobic place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Despegar.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.