We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay for Early Morning Flight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Tavernier, Florida
1 review
“Overnight Stay for Early Morning Flight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I've read the reviews and don't understand how people can say anything bad about this hotel. We stayed here overnight as we had an early morning flight. The clerk at the front desk didn't smile and wasn't the friendliest but overall, the room was neat, clean and large enough for two persons. We didn't hear any plane noise or any other noise other than the shower from another room. The bedding was clean and very comfortable. I would definitely stay again. The location was the best. Price I thought was a bit high but considering you're right inside the airport, it wasn't that bad.

Room Tip: Everything was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear jillers2,

Thank you for choosing the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback as well as your business.

We hope to see again on your next visit to the Miami International Airport.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    282
    407
    212
    163
See reviews for
293
334
166
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed her the night before a cruise. The front desk acted like we were stupid for not speaking Spanish. They ignored us for several minutes as we waited to check in. The price was rediculous. The room was nasty and smelled like hell. Our sheets had hair on them from the previous occupant and the shower was moldy and gross. What a waste of money. Never again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Joncall,

We appreciate your feedback as well as your business. We thank you for sharing this information with us as it gives us the opportunity to correct and prevent situations like such, from happening in the future.

Please allow us to extend our apologies for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us and we hope you give us another opportunity in the future.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano WI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the airport hotel on both our outbound trip as well as returning home from Peru. Not having to worry about getting a shuttle to/ from the airport on super early flights was our main reason to choose this hotel. The rooms were fine with 2 queen beds, although the bathroom was a little tight. It was clean and spacious. After arriving into Miami at midnight, we stayed and requested a 5am wake up call for our 730 am flight. However, we did not receive one and woke at 627am, causing us to miss our flight. When I got back I wrote a letter of displeasure to the manager and when they found the automated wake up call didn't go thru due to a malfunctioning phone line, they immediately refunded our room charge. This really impressed me because of their willingness to follow up and find out what went wrong. I would definitely stay again, if not for the convenience, but for the knowledge they take customer service seriously.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear FirstClass1,

We appreciate you writing to us regarding your stay, we are glad you found our hotel to be practical and convenient.

We appreciate you writing to the hotel personally, as it gave us the opportunity to take care of the issue. The hotel’s number one goal is guest customer service and guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for your feedback and business. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Miami International Airport.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

You should ONLY stay at this hotel if you crave the convenience of a hotel that is actually in the airport. In our case, we arrived in the evening (me, wifey, 2 yr old daughter) and really just needed a place to crash for the night before we flew out again early the next morning (4:30 AM wakeup call - and a big TY to the a-hole who set the radio alarm to 3:30 AM).

The rooms are very small (bathroom door hits the toilet seat small) and our wonderful airport view of planes taking off and landing was actually looking over what I assumed was the air conditioning. No runway views at all, which was pretty disappointing as my daughter loves airplanes. The rooms are clearly dated, although they have shelled out the money for about 50" flat screen TV per room. The low ceilings and small room combine to create a slightly claustrophobic atmosphere.

Again, I would never stay here again...unless I am arriving late, have small children, and really, really don't want to deal with a shuttle.

I rated 2 circles b/c although everything was poor...it still did do the job. We got up early the next morning and didn't have to take a shuttle, but simply walked to the gate.

Room Tip: I would specifically ask for a runway view if that is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Mark S,

Thank you for choosing the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your business as well as your feedback.

We are happy to share with you that our hotel will be going under renovation soon. We hope you give us another chance in the future to experience all of the changes.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Having a layover flight to Cancun, my partner and I needed a place to put our heads down. Bed was massive and the room was unnecessarily big too. Hardly hear the planes flying overhead but unfortunately we were opposite the janitors closet - he, however, was not as quiet! Saying that, we had a decent night sleep and bathroom facilities were good. Felt refreshed for our journey ahead!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Danielle D,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Miami International Airport.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flims Dorf, Graubunden, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We chose this hotel for the practical location within the airport terminal. The smell in the hallway was uncomfortable and the elevators quite skanky. The room felt cramped and the bathtub was rather dirty (lot of yellow stains). Some of the towels did not appear to be properly cleaned. The temperature in the room was freezing (even when we turned off the air conditioning). If you had to book an hotel within the airport area I would most definitely not recommend this one!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Christian B,

Thank you for choosing the Miami International airport Hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us.

Please know that all issues will be address accordingly with my employees. We regret the inconvenience and hope you give us another opportunity in the future, I would like to share with you that the hotel is going through renovation and we hope you return to see all the changes.

Again, thank you for sharing this information with us.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
190 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
663 helpful votes 663 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Room was clean. Soundproofing from airplanes wasn't that great. Most of the rooms face the parking lot, so don't expect a good view. Too bad there is no longer a rooftop pool (someone told me they had "structural issues"), not sure if they have a fitness center either, I don't think so. It's above terminal "E", right in the center of the Airport. You enter on the departure level. Very few signs to find it. There is a rooftop restaurant open til 11 pm, or lots of restaurants in the airport, but most seemed to be closed by 8 pm. Hotel shows lots of signs of age, but the room was clean and everything worked. Staff were friendly. They have day rates, which I believe are much more expensive than staying overnight. Room is pretty spacious. On the t.v. in the room, they have channels with the airport arrivals and departures. You can't beat it for convenience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear pattayainsider,

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge your stay, we appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

We are glad that you found our hotel to be practical and convenient.
Again, thank you and we hope to see you on your next trip to the Miami International Airport Hotel.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Amex and Tingo so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.