We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, but closest to gate :)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   NW 20th Street & LeJeune Road, inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33122   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Old, but closest to gate :)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Hotel looked very used from inside. It need renovation. But its the most convenient hotel, cos is closest... Room was very small, but clean and bed with 9 pillows comfortable. Price is too much for this old hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fife
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Booked a day room and transfer by Super Shuttle when we returned from Carribean Cruise prior to homeward flight. Our room was booked from 10 am but checked in at 9.30 am without any trouble. Reception staff were pleasant and efficient. Had lunch in hotel restaurant which was good value. Room was large and perfectly adequate. Beds were comfortable. Sound-proofing between rooms non-existent. Hotel in need of renovation but suited our needs. Excellent location within airport terminal.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Sat Jan 7th 2012...........We arrived off a cruise at Port Everglades, were picked up by a pre-booked/pre-paid SuperShuttle van and arrived here at 09.25 am. When reserving the room by email a month or so earlier, I was told the day room timings were 10am-6pm, but that if they could get us in earlier then they would. This was not to be however, so we sat about until 10.15 and then went to our room, number 439. The room was like a sauna as the air-con had been completely switched off (?) but we wacked it up to full on cold air and it was only a couple of minutes until I stopped thinking I was going to die...!!!
There is a Subway beside the hotel in the terminal so we bought a sandwich each and drinks (missed breakfast on the ship) and settled down to relax for the day. The room was very nice with a King bed which was one of the most comfy hotel beds I have ever experienced, bathroom was large and clean with excellent shower/water flow, the bedroom curtain was a one-piece drape over-looking ugliness so good job it didn't pull open (!).....
Eventually we slept for a few hours, woke and showered, then went down in the lift directly into the terminal to catch our evening flight back to London. Very convenient all around....ok so it's not The Four Seasons, but all in all I would stay there again in an instance just for it's location & comfy bed alone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HippyChick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubize, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Flying from Europe and arriving late in Miami, we decided to spend the night at the airport. Very nice pictures on the website of the hotel but in reality disappointing. The room was clean but very small and should be refreshed. It's difficult to walk between the bed and the TV set. The hotel is totally isolated from the noise of the planes but not from the noise of the other neighboring rooms. It's really noisy. The price is excessive for the quality of the room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniemayence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We had a long layover (18 hours) on a recent trip and booked here because we were carrying loads of golf bags and luggage and didn't want to haul it all back and forth on a shuttle. Our room was small, faced the airport parking lot, had water damage on the ceiling and walls, wasn't very clean and even though the elevator had a sign/stop for the "pool/spa" and there really wasn't one -- crazy as it sounds, we would still recommend it! Living at the aiport,we had access to all the shops and restaurants, used the handy downtown express shuttle ($2 each) to go into South Beach, and were able to check in early for our international flight the next morning without waiting in line. The hotel could definitely use some improvement, but we would still recommend it for the convenience!
(By the way, if you ever have to fly to South America - fly LAN Airlines - it's flying the way it used to be - big, new plane, lots of leg room, friendly flight attendants, free checked luggage, free tv/movies, drinks and food for all!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the runway, not the parking lot -- at least your kids will be distracted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dis-spirited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

The room is big, clean, but dated and smelled like mold.
You can't take the airport cart up the elevator so they kind of force the bellman on you.

It was, however, perfect for us because we had an early flight and we were only a few steps away from the terminal.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaColagro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Compared to the Tampa Airport Hotel, I was not overly impressed. On a positive note the hotel itself was clean and the restaurant was convenient, but I never felt relaxed. I would say that it would be alright if you had to lay over, but if you have the time, go somewhere off the airport property

Room Tip: Beware the standard queen rooms are very compact.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hereintop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#39 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,089 reviews
1.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: NW 20th Street & LeJeune Road, inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33122
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant is currently closed for renovations. Day use rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing