We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, but closest to gate :)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Old, but closest to gate :)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Hotel looked very used from inside. It need renovation. But its the most convenient hotel, cos is closest... Room was very small, but clean and bed with 9 pillows comfortable. Price is too much for this old hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    330
    482
    260
    197
See reviews for
344
398
197
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Booked a day room and transfer by Super Shuttle when we returned from Carribean Cruise prior to homeward flight. Our room was booked from 10 am but checked in at 9.30 am without any trouble. Reception staff were pleasant and efficient. Had lunch in hotel restaurant which was good value. Room was large and perfectly adequate. Beds were comfortable. Sound-proofing between rooms non-existent. Hotel in need of renovation but suited our needs. Excellent location within airport terminal.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Sat Jan 7th 2012...........We arrived off a cruise at Port Everglades, were picked up by a pre-booked/pre-paid SuperShuttle van and arrived here at 09.25 am. When reserving the room by email a month or so earlier, I was told the day room timings were 10am-6pm, but that if they could get us in earlier then they would. This was not to be however, so we sat about until 10.15 and then went to our room, number 439. The room was like a sauna as the air-con had been completely switched off (?) but we wacked it up to full on cold air and it was only a couple of minutes until I stopped thinking I was going to die...!!!
There is a Subway beside the hotel in the terminal so we bought a sandwich each and drinks (missed breakfast on the ship) and settled down to relax for the day. The room was very nice with a King bed which was one of the most comfy hotel beds I have ever experienced, bathroom was large and clean with excellent shower/water flow, the bedroom curtain was a one-piece drape over-looking ugliness so good job it didn't pull open (!).....
Eventually we slept for a few hours, woke and showered, then went down in the lift directly into the terminal to catch our evening flight back to London. Very convenient all around....ok so it's not The Four Seasons, but all in all I would stay there again in an instance just for it's location & comfy bed alone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Flying from Europe and arriving late in Miami, we decided to spend the night at the airport. Very nice pictures on the website of the hotel but in reality disappointing. The room was clean but very small and should be refreshed. It's difficult to walk between the bed and the TV set. The hotel is totally isolated from the noise of the planes but not from the noise of the other neighboring rooms. It's really noisy. The price is excessive for the quality of the room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We had a long layover (18 hours) on a recent trip and booked here because we were carrying loads of golf bags and luggage and didn't want to haul it all back and forth on a shuttle. Our room was small, faced the airport parking lot, had water damage on the ceiling and walls, wasn't very clean and even though the elevator had a sign/stop for the "pool/spa" and there really wasn't one -- crazy as it sounds, we would still recommend it! Living at the aiport,we had access to all the shops and restaurants, used the handy downtown express shuttle ($2 each) to go into South Beach, and were able to check in early for our international flight the next morning without waiting in line. The hotel could definitely use some improvement, but we would still recommend it for the convenience!
(By the way, if you ever have to fly to South America - fly LAN Airlines - it's flying the way it used to be - big, new plane, lots of leg room, friendly flight attendants, free checked luggage, free tv/movies, drinks and food for all!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the runway, not the parking lot -- at least your kids will be distracted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

The room is big, clean, but dated and smelled like mold.
You can't take the airport cart up the elevator so they kind of force the bellman on you.

It was, however, perfect for us because we had an early flight and we were only a few steps away from the terminal.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Compared to the Tampa Airport Hotel, I was not overly impressed. On a positive note the hotel itself was clean and the restaurant was convenient, but I never felt relaxed. I would say that it would be alright if you had to lay over, but if you have the time, go somewhere off the airport property

Room Tip: Beware the standard queen rooms are very compact.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.