We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, but needs some updating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   NW 20th Street & LeJeune Road, inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33122   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, but needs some updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here because we had a very late arrival and very early flight next morning. $200 was a lot to pay for being in a room 6 hours, but that was our choice. We did so because it was convenient, however it was hard to find. We asked several workers in the airport and they were pretty vague about it's location. We were also disappointed to find the restaurant was closed for renovations, but that's probably a good thing, as the whole hotel needs updating. The room was very musty smelling, but it served the purpose of somewhere to stretch out, get a shower and a few hours of sleep.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The food was also much better this year and a substantial breakfast was included. The staff was helpful and welcoming and it is the only hotel located in the airport. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nothing like a hotel INSIDE an airport, especially when your flight is cancelled after 3 hour delay(mostly on board). Clean room, very basic- no time for anything else but shower and sleep. Front desk staff seemed very uninterested in assistance, but what do you expect at 1am! And with an airline voucher!

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeawoosKsinKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As we had a 10 hour wait for a 9pm flight booked a day room. reasonable price and easy check in. Room basically OK with all the necessary bits but not very comfortable. Looked out onto a blank wall with pipes, hotel smelled foisty and walls very thin so you could hear every sound. OK for a nap but would not like to sleep there.
Fine for an emergency stop over or as a day room as only steps away from airport check in desks but otherwise cannot be recommended,

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 73GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is a joke and so is the service. Do not waste your time or money. This is a $60.00 a night dump.
The rooms are old and really small and smells like mould.The front desk service is horrible. No Bar no restaurant and the room are dirty.

Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very dirty old looking hotel. Way over priced for this unacceptable property. Shower had mold in it, vanity mirror had finger prints and lip marks on it and a layer of dust. Blind wasnt a blind, and didnt even cover window well. I will never stay here again. I dont reccomend it to anyone, take the shuttle and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a tired hotel in need up a significant upgrade. The common areas are dated and feel dusty. The rooms small and reminiscent of small-town motels. However, for the tired traveler needing a one-night layover between flights, the convenience is perfect.

In fairness, the bed linens were fresh and the bed comfortable. This is not a hotel one stays at to spend time in the room for anything other than sleeping, so that works fine.

The "Top of the Port" restaurant was "closed for renovations", so that will have to remain a mystery. Instead, a breakfast voucher was given for the Jimmy Buffett franchise near the check-in desk. Enough said.

Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BrianandElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#39 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,096 reviews
1.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: NW 20th Street & LeJeune Road, inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33122
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant is currently closed for renovations. Day use rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing