We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is very kind and extremely professional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 114 Hotels in Miami
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The staff is very kind and extremely professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

My connecting flight was cancelled and the airlines issued a voucher for me to stay overnight. The rooms were extremely clean and the staff was very helpful. The next day I left in a hurry to insure that I caught my flight to get home. I left my wedding ring in the room and when I called the hotel to see if it had been turned in I did'nt expect to hear good news. The houskeeper had found my ring and turned it in. It is so nice to know there are still good honest people in this world. God bless her and the wonderful staff. She is truly a saint!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    361
    533
    270
    214
See reviews for
369
437
218
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the MIA for one night in May, we flew from London to Miami and had a connecting flight the following morning. Hotel was fairly easy to find as right in the middle of the terminal! Check in was simple, we had booked a standard room and were very pleased with the room as having read previous reviews were a little worried. The room was clean and a decent size,the bed was so comfortable , lovely soft linen and lovely soft pillows. We ate in the restaurant that evening which was Ok but expensive for what you got. We would definately stay here again if we had an overnight stay in Miami.

Room Tip: Dont expect a view its in an airport terminal we .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Not sure if it was just the room we had but it did NOT have any windows. WEIRD.
Standard travellers no frills place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

I've been staying at this hotel for the past 10 years on my way to the Keys to Dive. I've never thought it was excellent, but it's always been ok to spend on night. It's convenient since I pick up a rental car the next morning, grab my buddy that comes in from DFW on the 9:30am flight and we're off. I've been through the renovation (is that still going on) and it has been a mess for more than one of my visits, and the Staff is not always friendly. I can't imagine how ratings in April and May of 2011 can very from 1 to 5. Guess I'll take a chance and stay there again in July..p.s. has the pool ever opened?

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

The hotel staff are rude, inconsistent and do not provide any type of service remotely close to acceptable or adequate. The hotel is dirty and out dated, the rooms were awful and the beds hard. I couldn’t help but envision bed bugs scurrying around all night while I slept in this antiquated hotel. It was an absolutely miserable experience. I would never stay at this hotel again and would go out of my way—significantly if necessary—to stay anywhere else. The convenience of the property at the airport is does not, in any way, make up for how awful this hotel is.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, Executive Office at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Dear PartainTA,

Thank you for submitting your thoughts regarding your hotel stay.
We previously tried contacting you via T.Advisor with no avail in order to further review your comments. Our staff goes through extensive customer service training, for which it was surprising to see your comments about our staff. We pride ourselves on the quality of our beds and clealiness; even though we are inside an International Airport we have not had any reports of bed bugs and we go through regular random inspections to make sure that we are "bed bug free".
We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations and hope that you will give us another opportunity of being of service to you.

Thank you,
MIA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

My flight was canceled and was rescheduled for early the next morning. After almost 20 hours flying (from Australia then LAX), I needed somewhere close by so I could get some sleep before my flight and not have to rush back to the airport. The room was very barebones, nowhere to sit other than on the bed and no bar fridge. There was a large gap under the door so the light was shining underneath but was easily remedied by placing a towel in front of it. The noise of other people showering/water going down pipes was considerably louder than other hotels I've stayed at. The bathroom was nice and clean however, and the towels/sheets were comfortable.
Checking out the woman at the desk was quite rude, barely saying a word to me and more or less thrusting my receipt at me.
I would only stay here if absolutely necessary. The concierge was helpful, but I was pretty soured by the woman when I was checking out.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, Executive Office at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Dear Luke1285,

First of all thank you for taking the time for submitting your review,
We apologize that you felt that our staff was unfriendly during the check-out process, we certainly do not want our guests leaving with that impression. We are always reinforcing our customer service policy to our staff and they are now aware of the effect that a comment such as yours can cause.
We appreciate your positive feed back regarding our linen and concierge services.
We hope that you will return and experience our improved customer service.

Regards,
MIA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Arrived very late at night, and needed a bed for a few hours until my 8am flight. Had pre-booked a room with a single twin bed.
Pros: clean, convenient, reasonably quiet, tiny but very efficiently laid out, excellent water pressure, easy to find in the airport
Cons: slow check-in & check-out, bedside lamp didn't work, bed slumped in the middle, couldn't book the single twin bedded room on-line.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#39 of 114 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,828 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 114 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.