We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 129 Hotels in Miami
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Traveling from Texas to the Caribbean usually means a 1 night layover at Miami. It was my honeymoon and we had reserved a 5 star resort in punta Cana but for just 1 night we felt an economy hotel would be ok. This was not a great idea... It took over an hour for us to get picked up at the airport. it was a long walk from the lobby to our room which felt stingy and very outdated. In the morning there was nowhere to sit for the complimentary breakfast. The food was terrible and the whole area was dirty. There was a long line for shuttles to the airport which only took off every half hour. Overall it wasn't a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    143
    145
    65
    55
See reviews for
167
118
46
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aotes, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Space guy for many passengers there are times you have to stand and annoying pay and breakfast standing, also does not have a place to sit and have a coffee are small details to be polished, so others attention and cleaning staff is very good

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Good location
Good price
Good hotel
I stayed at la quinta int airport at 36th street
I feel it is in a convenient location
Close to very important places like Dolphin Mall
Close to Doral area
And still close to beaches

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamondhead Ms., United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Advertised having waffles and boiled eggs for breakfast but none were available. Bedroom was clean, bathroom needed work, however bed was comfortable. We did not fly in but proximity to airport would probably be nice if you did.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

OK Hotel if you are looking for a low priced hotel. Advantages are that it has internet however slow, airport pickup and if you like carbohydrates, a free breakfast. Fairly economical for proximity to airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is to confirm that I highly recommend and endorse La Quinta Inn. It is affordable, safe, and clean. Further, the staff is helpful and friendly. Additionally, the rooms are spacious and the beds are nice and comfortable. As for the WIFI, it works extremely well. The location of this Miami North branch is quite convienient, offering transportation to and from the airport. The area is also equiped with several fast food chains, so no need to worry about lunch or dinner. Remember, breakfast is on La Quinta!! Truely excellence lives at La Quinta and the presence of the Lord is also in the atmosphere!! Signed: R. R. E.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I had a good time the room was ready to go as I got there.The clerk took my info and processed me in right away.Enjoyed my stay.Reported the issue with the curtain before the block out curtain nothing was done ,but still that didn't hurt my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.