We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find the entrance” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Jacksonville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hard to find the entrance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Not sure if I got the right LaQuinta, it's the on Lejeune. There is construction going on and the entrance was difficult to see at night. Shared a room with other people. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was nothing special. BUT, the advantage was that they allowed you to park your car there and gave you a ride to the airport. GREAT BENEFIT

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    175
    183
    85
    68
See reviews for
205
139
55
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Was able to check in at noon, but instead of a king I had received two doubles. Smoking room as requested. Ac broke at 9pm and the guy that was sent to fix it puts his hand over the air and says yes it's broken. They tried to transfer us to another room but we didn't want to pack everything up. Breakfast was apples, oranges, oj , milk, coffee, bagels and pastries. Otherwise wasn't that bad of a stay. Free Internet had a latency of 3000, which was very slow but worked just barely enough, no password.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hubby and I going on 7 day cruise needed overnight stay and ride to port. Awkward spot nearby stores but across several 4 lane highway with no side walk and retainer walls. Shhh!!! Caught a cab 2 blocks$$$$$ ( ridiculousness) we decided to walk back???? Best Spanish restaurant ever across the highway from hotel yummy :~) Best advice use a cab!!!!! We had to jump retainer wall were a homeless man was sleeping . What an Adventure!!! Breakfast ok . Bed super comfy n clean.

Room Tip: First stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I was looking for a budget hotel when I visited Miami and saw this hotel fits my budget. I did not expect much but I was really satisfied and had a great stay. The room is clean and spacious. The hotel has a big parking so there is no problem with parking. I did not have any problem buying meal as this hotel is surrounded by Denny's, Wendy's and Mc Donald's. They also provide shuttle service from and to hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice budget hotel. Though it is near the airport, there is no problem in getting a quiet sleep as in my experience I did not hear any noise of planes passing thru.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We were stranded overnight in Miami due to a tornado. All the hotels were either booked or really expensive. For $111 a night La Quinta was ok. Very old building with some serious deferred maintenance but the room was clean and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. Next door are a McDonalds & a Denny's so easy to get food if you come on on their free shuttle. Overall much better than I expected.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

LaQuinta was great. Has really improved from a few years ago. much nicer staff must have gotten a new manager. They gave us a suite and that was beautiful and at no extra charge. great location from the airport. easy to get to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The exterior of the building needed to be cleaned. It was covered with blacked dust. Also the elevator to get to the upper floors was at the back of the building, which was inconvenient. The breakfast did not have a waffle maker.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.