We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It's convenient and close to the airport. In addition, there are shuttles to the mall and the airport. I did see a roach on the floor near the breakfast buffet. I know it was near the airport, but we were so busy during the day that I didn't hear anything at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    142
    144
    62
    55
See reviews for
165
117
46
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had reservations for the 13th of Feb, as we were leaving to the Bahamas the next day. Room was dirty and smelly. Saw a couple of roaches in the bathroom Our third person declined to stay there and on our return from the Bahamas we had reservations to stay there one night, but none of us wanted to go back so we chose to find another place even though we had already paid for that night. We have stayed at very nice la Quintas before, but this was a dump.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The airplanes come in and take off right over the hotel. The roar is very loud inside your room. We also had people above us who were arguing, moving furniture banging on the walls and stomping on the floor. We complained about it three times and they finally sent security to that room and the people said it was just the TV. So they left and the noise continued 5 minutes later. We were tired anyway coming from our cruise, and we could not rest in that hotel. Go somewhere else If you want to rest, it is horribly noisy there.

Room Tip: If no one is noisy above you the ground floor is probably best to muffle the airplane noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Closed to highway access and located between a McDonald and Wendy (both fast food). I saw helpful staff, friendly. Breakfast is very basic. I got a room in front of swimming pool, it was a bit humid inside, it was clean. Nothing special, it is like many hotel basic hotel. Price is also competitive knowing busy and demanding period in March in Miami. I was worried about the noise, but it seems that sleep quality is good and not noisy despite the door of the room facing directly pool and parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband and I along with our 3 year old son stayed here for four nights (Feb 2014). Check in was quick. Our room was large and clean, on the second floor. A lot of space to put away all our luggage and stuff out of the way.
Breakfast was simple but ample enough, we can't complain about anything at all especially for the price.
Planes do fly quite low over the building and they are awesome to see so close when standing in the car park! But once inside, yes, you can hear them if you listen out for them, but really with the double glazing and being so tired after long day trips, we didn't notice them at all.
I think maybe some people on here might be reviewing the wrong hotel as there are a few La Quintas on the perimeter of the airport and this one doesn't have a McDonalds next door - but there is a sports bar/restaurant next door called Bennigans where we ate spaghetti on our first night.
Also we didn't notice any damp or musty smells.
Overall we were really pleased with our choice and our stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Clean room and friendly staff at the front desk,the only problem was that the room door made a loud noise when it was open and closed.,maybe it needs WD 40.i did not report it as I was just staying two days but I am assuming they would have fixed the issue had I reported it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I had an issue with my reservation for a group and called to discuss it several times prior to my arrival. When I called the 1-800 number, the staff at the reservations center were very pleasant and helpful and appeared to solve my problem. However, a group member who arrived first was denied check-in and when I called and spoke to the manager, I was treated very rudely. I arrived at the hotel a few hours later and proceeded to check in (without asking to speak to the manager). During the check-in, the manager came out and began telling me the mistake was my fault. He was very rude and the lobby was full of people, so naturally, I was embarrassed. Due to lack of options, we had to stay in the hotel that night, but I will never stay there again.

The room was adequate. The bathroom was cramped and dingy and the room itself was also very small. The entire hotel had a musty smell. The only plus side was the ample parking and the McDonald's next door where I was able to get coffee very early in the morning before our departure.

I'll be traveling back to Miami next year and will definitely look for a different place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thanks for taking a moment and sharing your experience with us about your time at our La Quinta Inn Miami - Airport North. We’re sorry about the issues you experienced before and during your stay with our team member. We'll definitely be working with our operations team and sharing your feedback so a similar situation doesn't happen again. We'll also share your feedback about the odor smelled with our Maintenance team so they can work to eradicate it. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope you'll once again choose La Quinta Inns & Suites for a future lodging need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.