We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 130 hotels in Miami
Williston, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“La Quinta Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

A basic hotel that has great staff, clean rooms, but dirty stairwells. Breakfast was basic, but fine. Convenient to airport. I prefer fresh air over air conditioning, but that was not an option. I like the ease of transportation offered from Hotel to Airport every 300 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    178
    157
    73
    56
See reviews for
150
112
45
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Good airport hotel .. 10 minutes from airport with free shuttle. Nice big room, helpful staff, close to many dining options, seems to be bus stop just outside . Good variety for free breakfast.
May need to ring for shuttle to come to airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

First and foremost ....the Staff there....THEY ARE SUPER FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL OMG you cannot ask for better staff....I do think that they were a bit understaff during my stay ....but they are wonderful people.

Me, my husband and 16 month old son stayed there for a period of 9 days...the location is great....close to a number of resturants.....close to the airport....to bus stops.....to walmart...to malls ...it was a great stay.

I'll stay there again....the only down thing is the floors in the rooms needs an update/ renewal..the carpet has a smell attached to it and the bathrrom floors needs a proper scrub. Also aprt from the breakfast that needs to be spruced up a little ....one morning we arrived for bfast at 830 and of course like any other morning had to wait for a table by 8 45 we were seated and the woman who was serving bfast had stopped refilling the trays and baskets with bread and fruit ....and everything else...If breakfast is served from 6 to 9 then the trays should stop being refilled at 9 between my husband , me and my son who has a very healthy appetite we were left with 4 pcs of bread . There were others who came after us but before the 9 am and got nothing....This should be looked into.

Other than that our stay was great.....Front desk staff made it this way!!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 140 and it was good ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This place is pretty convenient for the airport and a lot of other activities in the area. The service is very friendly. The rooms are dated. We had trouble finding electrical outlets because there just aren't that many. The lights flickered in the bathroom. Bathroom sink was pretty old. I've stayed in much worse and much better.

The elevators are only on one side of the building so if that's important to you, then ask for a room close to them. There are a lot of rooms and it seems the lobby isn't big enough to handle a lot of people at one time. The place was packed on a Friday night with people checking in.

We arrived in the afternoon and there was plenty of parking. There was even enough room for a big rig to take up a large part of the spaces. But when we came in late Friday it was a different story. I circled the entire complex looking for a space and had to settle for one that was flooded from rain.

The place is situated between a McDonalds and a Wendys. I think the Wendys was open late, but not the McDonalds. I went walking looking for a convenience store and found 2 that had signs that say 24 hours. Apparently 24 hours, to them, means the door is locked and you have to get the attention of an attendant to get any item that will fit through a slot in the window. That should tell you about the area you're staying in. I found precious little else in the way of food available late night.

There are other places that are just as convenient in the surrounding area. And probably have competitive prices. I'd stay here again, but only after confirming that the other comparable places are booked. I gave this an average rating because I feel the employees brought the overall rating up from poor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel met all of our needs for our 4 night stay. It provided access to all parts of Miami a tourist would enjoy, and came at a reasonable price. It is located in close proximity to highways, and the rooms were large and clean. The exterior was well taken care of, and they accommodated all members of our family, even the one with four legs!

The pool was nice and the continental breakfast saved time and money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Free internet...
Show More
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Budget, Free in...
Show More
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Budget, Free in...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Park...
Show More
4.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport
Quiet, Pool, Fr...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport
Pets Allowed, B...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.