We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for overnight layover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Harrisonburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect for overnight layover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We were on our way to grand caymans for a dive trip and stopped over. Everyone, from the reservation staff, desk staff driver from airport ( Angel you know who you are) to morning staff making sure breakfast items were fully stocked were smiling, and very competent.

The room was as clean and well maintained as any room we have stayed in ( I usually judge by bathroom tile and grout work). And there were eateries late or all night within 25 yards of hotel.

The management should be congratulated for assembling such a well trained and competent staff.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    142
    144
    62
    55
See reviews for
165
117
46
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is DISGUSTING! There was mold growing in the pictures, the room smelled like mildew and the carpet turned my socks BLACK!!! Also, there were people outside all night talking and partying! I would not advise anyone to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel appears to be a good choice for travelers who are eager to stay in a reasonably-priced hotel near the airport. The hotel is indeed cheaper than other hotels in the area. It is very close to airport, which means that you can watch planes land or take-off, or even count them simply by listening to the engine noise from your room. There are two fast food places right next to the hotel and that means a lot of traffic and unwanted noise. The hotel has three buildings and 160 rooms. It can be a very crowded place even when it is half full. Just like other La Quinta hotels in the area, the hotel has a tiny breakfast area. Given the number of rooms, getting breakfast can be a challenge. We tried to get something to eat but the crowd and the noise were unbearable. The best thing about the hotel is its friendly staff, who all speak Spanish. There are 4 restaurants around the corner - you may able to try Cuban, Argentinian or Peruvian food, if you like.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the free shuttle to the port of Miami and they let you park your car for up to 7 days free. (We went on a Carnival cruise out of Miami).

We were pleased with the service and the amenities - the rooms were clean (our group had 4 rooms), the breakfast was good. We will certainly stay here again for our next cruise.

The free shuttle to the port is one-way only. You have to pay $10 per adult if you want a return shuttle (kids free).

The only real con is that there is not any good food within walking distance. The only restaurant in walking distance is Bennigan's - and it is horrible. The service and the food at Bennigan's was well below my expectations. A nice assortment of better restaurants is only a short (1 mile?) drive away.

Room Tip: Pick one close to the elevator - this property is a star-like configuration - elevators in the middl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed overnight in Miami and picked this la quinta because it was the cheapest one in metro miami. The staff was very friendly, even when we checked in at 2:00AM. We got upgraded to a suite and it was, surprisingly, very big. The area isn't bad and it's right of the Palmetto Expressway so you can easily get around. The only thing we had an issue with was with the bathroom. The light shorted out right when we turned it on, the toilet made a horrible screeching noise when it was flushed, and the showerhead needed to be cleaned or replaced. Overall, i'd stay here again only because the price is great for Miami.

Room Tip: ask for something close to the elevator or close to the front desk. Anything in between is a walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

First, the good. The staff was outstanding, the location was good, and it was inexpensive. But, the bed was one of the worst I've ever slept on. The wallpaper was peeling off, and the shower head was as high as my shoulders (I'm 5'10"). And there was something splattered on the mirror. Not sure what but it obviously hadn't been cleaned. Lastly, for a chain that targets business travelers, the "business center" was a single computer in the lobby with a printer that barely worked. I expected better.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jablonec nad Nisou, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hotel is located nearby airport. I stayed there one night during my trip to Colombia. There is free shuttle car every hour between the hotel and airport. Rooms are clean and very spacious. I liked that every rooms had its own door from outside.
Staff is friendly. Unfortunately, I missed breakfast but there are plenty fastfood restaurants around.
Free wifi in every room ;)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.