We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 130 hotels in Miami
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

First, the good. The staff was outstanding, the location was good, and it was inexpensive. But, the bed was one of the worst I've ever slept on. The wallpaper was peeling off, and the shower head was as high as my shoulders (I'm 5'10"). And there was something splattered on the mirror. Not sure what but it obviously hadn't been cleaned. Lastly, for a chain that targets business travelers, the "business center" was a single computer in the lobby with a printer that barely worked. I expected better.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    178
    157
    73
    56
See reviews for
150
112
45
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jablonec nad Nisou, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hotel is located nearby airport. I stayed there one night during my trip to Colombia. There is free shuttle car every hour between the hotel and airport. Rooms are clean and very spacious. I liked that every rooms had its own door from outside.
Staff is friendly. Unfortunately, I missed breakfast but there are plenty fastfood restaurants around.
Free wifi in every room ;)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Everyone was very friendly and helpful but the room stank! I stayed one night with a friend and then spent the next night at a different hotel. I could smell the La Quinta room on my nightgown. I have a pet and appreciate the fact that La Quinta does not charge an outrageous pet fee, however I would rather pay and not have a room that smells like dog s$#%. The bedding also had a peculiar odor that smelled like Vics Vapo-rub. Ugh. It was as though they were trying to cover up one stink with another.
My dog is house trained and I do not leave him alone in hotel rooms as per the hotel pet agreements that you need to sign. Walking down the hallway I heard numerous dogs that were left alone in their rooms. Why don't more hotels install laminate floors like they have in Europe?
So much easier to clean and no stink!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family and I stay at this location all time. It's close to everything being that the highway is near. We often go to events at the American Airlines Arena and spend weekends at this location. It's very clean and the beds are comfortable. That's why we keep returning. The staff is very welcoming and attentive. The price for the rooms aren't bad either. If you're looking for a place to get a good nights rest while you enjoy the sights and attractions in Miami this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We picked this hotel for its location close to the Miami airport before coming home. We have found La Quinta to be a very clean and comfortable chain. The staff were very helpful and the service was good. Breakfast was included and had cereals/breads/ fruit, juices and coffee. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. There are a number of cuban style restaurants nad fast food outlets close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos - Brazil
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is my first time in La Quinta and love it!!! It is close to the airport and it takes around 10 minutes to Dolphin Mall or Walmart Doral store. There are a McDonald`s, a Wendy`s and a Denny`s in the neighbourhood and some latin restaurants in a sort of mall next door . The room is simple, but clean and quiet; the breakfast is basic, but excellent. The staff is great, specially the always friendly Mrs. Nancy who helps a lot. The shuttle to the airport runs on time. Certainly will stay next time.

Room Tip: Microwave and refrigerator are available if you ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our return from an overseas trip. We did have a little wait at the airport for the shuttle service – be aware that there are several La Quinta’s in the area so check with the shuttle driver before hopping in. There was a little concern about the hotel as the shuttle’s interior was a bit dirty and stained; however it turned out to be a comfortable, clean and well decorated hotel. Nancy, at the front desk, was very friendly and helpful upon checking us in. She cheerfully answered our questions about restaurants and other sites in the area. It looks like the hotel was recently renovated and our room was clean, comfortable and well decorated. The only small problem we found in the room was that the bathtub drain stop did not seal properly, but the shower was fine. We had an early flight out of Miami the next day. When we checked out, Diana was very helpful and pleasant for such an early hour – thanks. The shuttle driver quickly drove us to the airport and we had plenty of time to check in and make it through security.

Room Tip: We had a room in the back and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.