We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet rooms stink.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pet rooms stink.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Everyone was very friendly and helpful but the room stank! I stayed one night with a friend and then spent the next night at a different hotel. I could smell the La Quinta room on my nightgown. I have a pet and appreciate the fact that La Quinta does not charge an outrageous pet fee, however I would rather pay and not have a room that smells like dog s$#%. The bedding also had a peculiar odor that smelled like Vics Vapo-rub. Ugh. It was as though they were trying to cover up one stink with another.
My dog is house trained and I do not leave him alone in hotel rooms as per the hotel pet agreements that you need to sign. Walking down the hallway I heard numerous dogs that were left alone in their rooms. Why don't more hotels install laminate floors like they have in Europe?
So much easier to clean and no stink!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    195
    202
    88
    75
See reviews for
226
149
60
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family and I stay at this location all time. It's close to everything being that the highway is near. We often go to events at the American Airlines Arena and spend weekends at this location. It's very clean and the beds are comfortable. That's why we keep returning. The staff is very welcoming and attentive. The price for the rooms aren't bad either. If you're looking for a place to get a good nights rest while you enjoy the sights and attractions in Miami this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We picked this hotel for its location close to the Miami airport before coming home. We have found La Quinta to be a very clean and comfortable chain. The staff were very helpful and the service was good. Breakfast was included and had cereals/breads/ fruit, juices and coffee. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. There are a number of cuban style restaurants nad fast food outlets close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos - Brazil
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is my first time in La Quinta and love it!!! It is close to the airport and it takes around 10 minutes to Dolphin Mall or Walmart Doral store. There are a McDonald`s, a Wendy`s and a Denny`s in the neighbourhood and some latin restaurants in a sort of mall next door . The room is simple, but clean and quiet; the breakfast is basic, but excellent. The staff is great, specially the always friendly Mrs. Nancy who helps a lot. The shuttle to the airport runs on time. Certainly will stay next time.

Room Tip: Microwave and refrigerator are available if you ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our return from an overseas trip. We did have a little wait at the airport for the shuttle service – be aware that there are several La Quinta’s in the area so check with the shuttle driver before hopping in. There was a little concern about the hotel as the shuttle’s interior was a bit dirty and stained; however it turned out to be a comfortable, clean and well decorated hotel. Nancy, at the front desk, was very friendly and helpful upon checking us in. She cheerfully answered our questions about restaurants and other sites in the area. It looks like the hotel was recently renovated and our room was clean, comfortable and well decorated. The only small problem we found in the room was that the bathtub drain stop did not seal properly, but the shower was fine. We had an early flight out of Miami the next day. When we checked out, Diana was very helpful and pleasant for such an early hour – thanks. The shuttle driver quickly drove us to the airport and we had plenty of time to check in and make it through security.

Room Tip: We had a room in the back and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here three nights while attending a graduation. The location was perfect: close to the airport, right off 826, bout 20 min to the beach, 10 min to Dolphin Mall, and between a McDonalds and Wendy's. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The lady at the front desk (can't recall her name) was very friendly and there was a lady who was security every night. I was comforted by that. I only had one problem with the room/hotel and that involved the tv. I was trying to watch Scandal on Thursday and ABC was not working throughout the hotel. I just couldn't understand how a regular channel wasn't functioning. That was my only qualm.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great staff (friendly and accommodating), timely shuttle, building slightly older but room was fine and bed was excellent. Slept through breakfast so don't know about that. Had lunch at the Latin restaurant next door. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.