We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport close to doral very convienence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 113 Hotels in Miami
A TripAdvisor Member
“Close to airport close to doral very convienence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great for business travel
Close to everything and fast to airport! Hotel looks like they modernized everything including rooms
Breakfast was ok but for the value was reasoanable
Overall I was happy
McDonald's and restaurants very close by at walking distance
Palmetto expressway was right next door and close to paintball place called action town that was also great for kids and corporate

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    195
    202
    88
    75
See reviews for
226
149
60
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Close to the airport, Staff are very friendly especially Ana at the front desk. Beds are comfy and rooms are very clean. A little noisy from being close to airport, Shuttle does not run exactly as they say, had to wait 2 hrs to be picked up from airport, but besides that i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Main observation, this is a parking lot where you stay the night before you go out on your cruise. It serves that purpose at a reasonable (not bargain) price.
An efficient check in process and helpful desk people. The facility is a motel style, not a hotel style. The rooms were clean if a little dated. Since the hotel is in an older area and directly on the landing path into the airport the outside walls are a bit dirty but that is to be expected.
A couple of helpful hints. Stay in the rear facing rooms or you will hear the landing planes continuously. There are several restaurants nearby that you can walk to for breakfast or lunch. If dinner time, keep an eye out, not the best area.
Speaking of breakfast, the one offered had to be in all honesty the worst I have ever seen. It offered some pre-packaged muffins (two choices), some machine based coffee (pretty sure it was safe to drink if awful but I would not bet the farm on it), thyer OJ was out the whole time as were the English muffins. I have been at many express type breakfasts but this was I’m sorry to say well below even that limited standard.

Room Tip: stay in the rear facing Telmundo or you will hear the planes landing every few minutes
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I was skeptic reading the reviews before my stay at La Quinta. I was scared because I DON'T stay in Motels or Inn's. The La Quinta Inn was the host hotel for an event we were attending, so I was trying not to be so stuck up about the Inn and the negative reviews didn't help. But I was presently surprised because the room was clean and very convenient for local shopping. THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT AND EXTRA NICE! The only thing they could improve on is offering more at breakfast, but I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We got in really late due to a delayed flight. When we knew we would be very late we called the hotel to tell them and they told us they would do their best to hold our room until we got there. When we finally arrived the front desk told us that he has saved our room even though they were overbooked! Defenitly put a smile on my face after such a long day!

The room itself was standard. Seemed decently clean to us, however we were only in the room for maybe a total of eight hours, most of which was sleeping. The bathroom could use some updating as it was hard to get a good water temperature and the shower head was very low compated to most. There also seemed to be a little bit of mold on the ceiling that had been wiped up but was still present.

Would stay there again if I was only staying for one night passing through like this trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Don't stay here, find something else. Pay a higher rate. We chose this location because it has 24 hour airport shuttle and was a good rate. Arrived after a scary ride in a run down van with tire pressure indicator on and the bench seat rocking with stops and starts. Seat belt cover kept sliding down from the seat back. At check in one women was leaving for another hotel. Several other people being check in ahead of us. Hindsight?! Tiny, cramped lobby. When it was our turn we were told that the room was a smoking room. I told him no and he told us reserving a non-smoking room is a request they do not have to honor. I again told him that we could not stay in a smoking room due to allergies. He finally came up with a non smoking king room. We agreed since we have our 10 year old with us and didn't have a back up hotel since we shouldn't need it. Asked for a set of sheets because she wouldn't want to sleep with us. Told the hotel was full and there were no extra sheets. Your telling me you have one set of sheets per bed! She ended up sleeping on the 3 bath towels on the floor. Fortunately in winter months we bring a fleece sleeping bag with is but did not want to put it on the floor without some barrier. The corner of the room smelled of cat urine. Breakfast as others have said is not worth it. Tiny space, little selection and no where to sit. Options were packaged muffins, Oranges, toast, 3 types of cereal in dispensers. Juice dispenser had bugs swarming it and smelled rancid when dispensed. We went to the Denny's locations 2 doors down.
Front desk selectively spoke English and would ignore you when ever possible.
The only positive I can say the sheets on the king bed were clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.