We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean room for a good price--though it comes with noise.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 129 Hotels in Miami
LEJ45
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good, clean room for a good price--though it comes with noise.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here because we were looking for a place between South Beach and the Everglades—our day 1 and 2 vacation stops. The price at the hotel was great and the room was perfect (i.e. clean, decent size) for the money. The breakfast was decent enough: cereals, bananas, juice, coffee, muffins, etc—typical continental. The only downside was the noise and I’m not referring to the expected noise coming from the airplanes overhead (because, hey, it’s near the airport). I’m talking about having a room on the first floor and hearing everyone walk by the door (which was adjacent to the parking lot) at all hours. No sound-proofing whatsoever! Luckily, we only stayed one night, so I could deal with it for one night. All in all, if you’re looking for a clean, inexpensive place to stay near there airport, then go for it.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor next to the parking places and busy walkways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    165
    164
    77
    61
See reviews for
192
129
50
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blytheville, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

First problem was waiting over an hour for a shuttle even after calling the front desk and being told it would be a 10-20 min. wait. The shuttle driver was not the least bit friendly or helpful. Thought we would have to load our own luggage. He finally started picking up the bags when we refused to do his job. Then on checking in, after stating that we had a lot of luggage, the clerk said she would give us a "great room". I assumed that would include a shorter walk to the room, however we were put on a hard to reach 2nd floor room. The room itself was clean and didn't smell of mold, however there was a spot light on the roof immediately outside our window (Room 200) that shined in all night, until it finally went off at 3am. The reason I know that is because we were awakened at 3am from someone using the ice machine at that time. The ice machine is incredibly placed directly outside this room (not around a corner or in any way off to the side). Unbelievable for a room costly over $100.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South America
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Recommended for novice travelers to Miami. Location, near Palmetto Expressway. Close to Miami International Airport, You would never get lost to the hotel, Plenty of road signs to airport.
Clean room with free Wi-fi, free shuttle to and from the airport. Many restaurants and fast food within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel months in advance of our cruise. I was initially booked at another LQ but had been told I needed to switch to this location when i notified them that my daughter decided to join us and we needed a roll away. I again made this known months in advance and they assured me that all 5 of us would be accommodated and a roll away bed was guaranteed. These arrangements were made through the reservation line and I was also told we would be shuttled to the port for $30.00 for our group and have 7 days free parking. I called weeks before our arrival to see if we could get return shuttle service and confirmed our price with this hotel directly. I was told that the shuttle to the port was not as the reservation line told me but instead was $10.00 per person. The man I spoke with was not friendly at all.

When our family arrived to this location after driving down for 2 days we were turned away because we had 5 people despite the fact that I made the reservation for 5 with a roll away. The lady at the front desk was rude & coldly said they don't guarantee you will get a roll away and we couldn't be accommodated. So my husband, our 3 kids & I were in Miami with no place to stay. Not knowing the area we started calling hotels and were having no luck finding a room for 5. Thankfully we found a hotel.

My impression of this particular location was not too good but it would have made due if they would have honored the reservation I had made with them. After the way the reservation line misled me, even after I notified them of the 5th person and they transferred me to this location based on that, the misrepresentation of the shuttle cost, the rude staff at the desk and how they nearly turned my vacation into a disaster and would have if I hadn't found another hotel I will never stay at a La Quinta again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North for one night. It was a fair place to stay, but had some silly flaws. Our toilet seat was cracked. Never had seen that before at a hotel! Another small "gripe" was the continental breakfast arrangement. The eating area was very small and people were EVERYWHERE! We looked like cattle trying to get our last meal in life! The staff was friendly, though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights end of November. Room in the rear building facing the back...thought it would be quiet but it was just the opposite, every night between 4 and 5 am a dumpster passes waking all patrons. No desk in the room to sit and work. Breakfast is supposed to be included but it's a joke. Good thing a Denny's is just next door. Will go to the Hilton suites opposite next time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.