We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 129 hotels in Miami
A TripAdvisor Member
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very good value for the money and close to ammenities. Service was good for the most part. I would recommend this Inn while staying in Miami. Close to the airport and free shuttle is offered. Morning continental breakfast is offered included with the price of the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    139
    140
    61
    52
See reviews for
159
114
45
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Once again, we stayed at this hotel and as always were so impressed by the great service, friendly, helpful employee, and overall facilities. Shuttle pick-up from MIA was prompt, drop-off early next morning on time. Clean rooms, comfortable bed. Convenient location with lots of eating choices next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Friendly helpful staff and clean room pool, and all common areas. Great little hot free breakfast. Each staff member was willing to assist in our stay. Thanks crew. Would definetly return. Looks kid friendly as we saw many children in the pool area but at night the jacuzzi hit the spot after walking the beach all day.

Room Tip: Top floor is for smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I arrived to Miami airport at about 10pm after a long set of flights from London. I booked this through hotels.com and the printout said there was a 24 hour airport shuttle, but to call to book. So I had called to book a few hours before I arrived, but I was told just to call when I was at MIA. Once I got to MIA, I called and was informed that actually the shuttle is only once per hour. They said one was on the way. It was about 25 minutes before it showed up, and I did notice that other hotel shuttled made various rounds during that time. Also, there is another La Quinta at MIA (East) and I suspect some of the reviews on this page are about that one. We passed La Quinta East on the way to La Quinta North and East is much closer to the airport and next to a Benagins, which one of these reviews mentions. This hotel is a solid 10 minutes away from the airport area. It is actually about a block away from a large Dade County Jail. The neighborhood is safe but does not offer much - a strip mall with a pawn shop, a bail place, and a gun store as well as a McDonalds and Dennys right next door. The Dennys is nice and has free wifi. When I arrived to the hotel at almost 11pm, it was chaotic. I was surprised to see a security guard in the lobby. This and passing the jail did not exactly put me at ease. The room I was given was one of the buildings at the back of the hotel across the parking lot. This was not a pleasant place to be wandering around as a single woman traveler at night with large bags. It turned out my room was smoking even though I asked for non, so I called to change it. The change was not smooth - I ended up just walking down to get the key after waiting and having no one arrive. The nonsmoking room I moved to was fine. Clean and no complaints. The wifi was great. The next day was like a new experience - staff at the front super helpful, it was a great place to print things I needed. I think this was just not a great place to arrive at night. I think something closer to the airport zone would have been better, though the day staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The hotel has a great location - restaurants, fast food and grocery within walking distance. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Pool and laundry facilities on site.
Beds and pillows are clean and very comfortable.
Park sleep fly facility.
Floors and carpet are very dirty - make sure to leave shoes on at all times!
Cleaning staff very noisy in the mornings...
Hotel is run down, but can be overlooked due to the good prices (for Miami)
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Back rooms away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We booked into this place based on a positive experience at another La Quinta. We booked through Hotels.com who arbitrarily cancelled the reservation and the hotel was sold out as were all the other airport hotels. Ana at the front desk took complete responsibility for hotels.com mistake and assured us of a room. She delivered. It was amusing listening to a Spanish native speaker arguing with the Mumbai based hotels.com person who may have heard of the English language but whose ability to use it was tenuous at best. It is next to a strip mall with a Wendys and a great cuban family restaurant. The next morning, the front desk staff were all over us with big smiles and the kind of friendly attention that I used to get in the days of the grand hotels. Whoever hires and trains these people knows their stuff. The room was basic but clean and very comfortable and cost us just $80 for the night.
I will certainly be back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caxias Do Sul, RS
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

La Quinta is very close to Miami International Airport and it's great value for your money. You will hardly pay more than US$60 a night for the room if you book in advance or more than US$80 for a last minute reservation ... all taxes included. No need to say that free breakfast, parking, wi-fi and shuttle to and from the airport make a big difference when the time to slide the credit card comes. There's also a bus to take you to the mall (US$10 round trip) if you are in the mood for shopping. Besides, rooms are comfortable, clean, soundproofed and the new TV's are all led flat screens. Feeling hungry in the evening? pizza delivery is fast and a few fast-food restaurants are within walking distance. So ... good enough for me.

Room Tip: Join "La Quinta Returns" and get good rates for car rental (if needed) using the hotel'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.