We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8436 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #47 of 130 hotels in Miami
La Quinta, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quick trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

If you need a room for sleeping this a easy and convenient place to stay no frills but easy they pic just up 24/7 and will also drop u at airport saves money and time. They also included breakfast which was a nice treat and very convenient and a money saving treat

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    151
    64
    23
    13
See reviews for
121
81
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I haven't stayed at this hotel yet me and my husband are celebrating our 51st anniversary on a 12 day cruise and we only drove down to drop off our car and get a ride to the airport. Upon arrival at the desk was Julie and James. James was wrapping up to go home and Julie was on the other computer helping out a gentleman and at the same time she was on the phone. You could tell she was doing a lot but she seemed so at ease. James greeted us but he made no notion to check us in. A few seconds later came a young lady to interrupt Julie she seemed to need something from her but she noticed she was busy and unlike James she jumped in and helped Julie by getting on the other computer and attending us. We clarified that we were not checking in we were going on a cruise and leaving our car for a future reservation. I don't remember this young lady's name but she had an accent and she was very delightful she asked us about our travels and was very cheerful. After helping us with our car paperwork she turned to James who was counting money and told him there is a shuttle at 2 which was me and my husband; his response was snappy and mean "I'm leaving that's not my problem ask Julie" Julie was still on the phone helping the gentleman but she was very aware of everything that was going on and motioned to the young lady that she would go to the airport and motioned to me to just give her 5 minutes. Me and my husband sat down in what seems to be the breakfast area and patiently waited for Julie. When Julie got off the phone she turned to James and the young lady and asked where was the 2oclock driver and if someone had called them James responded "I don't baby sit anyone I've already called her twice" he got his keys from a drawer and left. Julie's expression was still calm and unaffected by James behavior. She proceeded by telling the other young lady to please cover the desk and grabbed the keys and her wallet and very charmingly smiled at us from the desk and said I'm ready when you are ! She came around and while passing the elevator two gentleman got off and Julie greeted one of them by last name they made a funny remark and she laughed and waved while she came to help me and my husband with our luggage. While we were on the shuttle Julie asked us about where we were traveling, she was melted at the fact we were celebrating our 51st anniversary, she asked about our families, and we spoke about our kids. She told us about her brothers and we learned she was an only girl of 5, she's multicultural, she used to play the piano and she's lived in Miami her whole life. We spoke to her about our life in Washington our neighbors we spoke to her about our whole lives in 15 minutes. Even my husband who is rather shy and never really has much to say was chuckling while conversing with her. When she parked the shuttle at the terminal she got off the van brought down our luggage and wished us a happy trip she refused our tip money and said "oh no please ! I rather you bring me a cheesy keychain when you come back from your cruise." Her smile always bright and genuine while she said goodbye.

With all of that being said my point in this email is not to review the excellent service I received. Because that would be an under statement but to say thank you to the young girl who spoke to me and my husband like she was our best friend and not just regular guests getting on her shuttle. I myself was the general manager of a comfort inn located in Washington for 13 years. Me and my husband are both retired now and our kids are grown therefore we now spend our time together traveling and this is the 43rd hotel I've stayed at. I never write reviews because let's be frank none of us take the time to write them and I know this isn't going to get her a raise or a promotion or maybe it'll get over looked and she'll never even see it. The point is that it's not about how the breakfast tastes and how clean the room was it's about how you deliver it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I want to thank the staff and management at Holiday Inn Express for their exceptional service and support of the local community!

Beatriz has gone above and beyond our expectation to help those less fortunate, and for that we are very greatful!

Thank you, Beatriz!

From the folks at Palm Breeze

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel was great! Excellent breakfast included which is important but it is not near the airport. We (family of 4) arrived close to midnight. We chose this hotel because it had a free shuttle from airport. Failed to be told the shuttle ends at 10pm. It was a $30 cab ride. An expense we didn't plan on as we thought it was going to be near the airport. We were overly frustrated when we passed another holiday inn express on the way from the airport to our holiday inn express labled Airport.

Room was fine and shuttle back to airport in the morning was great. Again main complaint is that it is NOT near the airport and the shuttle should be for aslong as travelers are arriving. We would have had no problem scheduling this service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Christina S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and appreciate you compliments about our hotel being excellent. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos - Brazil
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area was the best hotel I was in Florida!!!
The employees of the front desk, the people who work in the kitchen and the house keepers do
everything to make the guests feel home.
The rooms are very good and clean as well as the breakfast and the pool areas, the business center, the fitness and the living rooms.
The breakfast is everyday excellent with a cold and a hot buffet to all tastes.
The hotel is very well located and from there you reach Miami Airport, Dolphin Mall and Walmart Doral easily.
Certainly will be back to Holiday Inn Express Doral soon!!!
Specially thanks to Mrs. Beatriz who was always helpful, polite and very nice with my mom and me as well as with the other guests, doing our stay very comfortable. Specially thanks also to Misses Lauribert and Toko who helped us a lot in these days.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I love everything about this hotel. we stay at this hotel every time were in town. Its in a safe location and very accesible to the highways. My favorite part of the hotel is the breakfast. In the past, ive stayed at hotels that consider a few donuts and muffins to be breakfast. Not here! The cinnamon rolls are delicious, dont skip them. They have pancakes, biscuit, eggs,sausage,
cereal, fruit, and more. The breakfast gets full quick so dont wait until the last minute to head down there.We met Beatriz on our last day who works around the front and she is the sweetest person there. She got the pancake maker working for my family so we coukd have some before our 10 hour drive. She gave us a hug and a kiss and said farewell. Dont get me wrong though, everyone here is so friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size and the pillows are the most comfortable. I will never try another hotel. You get your moneys worth here and wont regret it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sertaozinho, SP
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel muito bom, bem localicalizado e com funcionarios educados, capacitados e principalmente para quem tem dificuldades com ingles, falam espanhol. Uma atenção especial a funcionária Beatriz, muito atenciosa e gentil. Café da manha muito bom, completo. Esqueci um óculos no hotel, e foi encontrado e guardado até que eu retornasse para buscar. Serviço de leva e traz para o aeroporto excelente.

Very good hotel, good location and with a so polite, well trainned and still, for those who have hard time with english, they also speak spanish. A special attention to Beatriz, a very kind lady part of their team. A very nice and full breakfast. A sunglasses was left in the room, and they found it and kept it until I return to get it. Also a excellent shuttle service to airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Free internet...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area
Free Parking, P...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
Free Parking, M...
Show More
4.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 130 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Parking, B...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
Quiet, Pool, Fr...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Free internet...
Show More
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral

Address: 8436 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Miami Doral is now open. The Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral is a homey, boutique property, conveniently located just minutes from Miami International Airport and the Port of Miami. Other notable attractions nearby include the Miami Children's Museum, Dolphin Stadium and the Doral Golf Resort & Spa. Both Parrot Jungle Island theme park and the Miami Seaquarium provide fun and entertainment for the entire family. World-renowned South Beach offers more than just white, sandy beaches. The area boasts colorful art-deco buildings, lively nightclubs, outdoor cafés, and countless people and vehicles cruising along Ocean Drive. The nearby neighborhood of Coconut Grove boasts an abundance of culture, arts, entertainment, unique shops and a variety of great dining options. Miami International Mall and Dolphin Mall offer fabulous shopping opportunities in the area. South Beach, Miami and the surrounding vicinity are home to a diverse selection of restaurants and cocktail lounges, including several near the hotel. During your stay, enjoy a robust, free Express Start breakfast bar with signature cinnamon rolls, eggs and bacon! This Miami, FL hotel offers packages that include daily transfers to the Port of Miami. Please contact the hotel directly to arrange all transportation services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area Hotel Miami
Miami Holiday Inn Express
Miami Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.