We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8436 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #49 of 131 hotels in Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I love everything about this hotel. we stay at this hotel every time were in town. Its in a safe location and very accesible to the highways. My favorite part of the hotel is the breakfast. In the past, ive stayed at hotels that consider a few donuts and muffins to be breakfast. Not here! The cinnamon rolls are delicious, dont skip them. They have pancakes, biscuit, eggs,sausage,
cereal, fruit, and more. The breakfast gets full quick so dont wait until the last minute to head down there.We met Beatriz on our last day who works around the front and she is the sweetest person there. She got the pancake maker working for my family so we coukd have some before our 10 hour drive. She gave us a hug and a kiss and said farewell. Dont get me wrong though, everyone here is so friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size and the pillows are the most comfortable. I will never try another hotel. You get your moneys worth here and wont regret it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    134
    62
    21
    13
See reviews for
110
74
23
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sertaozinho, SP
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel muito bom, bem localicalizado e com funcionarios educados, capacitados e principalmente para quem tem dificuldades com ingles, falam espanhol. Uma atenção especial a funcionária Beatriz, muito atenciosa e gentil. Café da manha muito bom, completo. Esqueci um óculos no hotel, e foi encontrado e guardado até que eu retornasse para buscar. Serviço de leva e traz para o aeroporto excelente.

Very good hotel, good location and with a so polite, well trainned and still, for those who have hard time with english, they also speak spanish. A special attention to Beatriz, a very kind lady part of their team. A very nice and full breakfast. A sunglasses was left in the room, and they found it and kept it until I return to get it. Also a excellent shuttle service to airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here by chance but would choose it again! You don't realize you are near the airport until a jet flies overhead while you are lounging by the pool! Lovely decor in lobby and rooms. Love the tanks of tropical fish and plentiful lobby seating. GREAT breakfast although this hotel was PACKED when we were there with airport and cruise traffic! That said, be sure to get up EARLY for breakfast so you don't have to wait in line for a plate. Ms. Beatriz the breakfast lady is a TREASURE! She was so super with me and my two daughters and brought us extra delicious Cuban ham and hashbrowns at breakfast, and she advised us on the best things to do in the area and where to go in Key West. Ice cold AC, fridge, sink and microwave in room. Good fitness center. No pool towels though. No feather pillows either. Will stay here again when in the area as it was really super and a great price!

Room Tip: Great Breakfast & Pool and close to shopping!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked this hotel thru ParkSleepFly.com, frankly because it was the cheapest. I was pleasantly surprised to find it superior to others at which I have stayed. Everyone in service at this hotel seemed to be Cuban and very warm, very responsive and very helpful. They even helped me with my faltering Spanish! I left my car right in front and was whisked to the airport immediately. My husband is going on a business trip when I return and I can confidently recommend he stay there. I will find out when I return how service is at the other end and will update this review accordingly.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and they delivered one - room 305.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Its a great place to stay! I had a warm reception on check-in and their amenities are not bad either. Love the fresh breeze and the view at the back around the swimming pool. I won't easily forget the spectacular reception by Beatriz during breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stayed with us and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

the hotel is average in general. The rooms are a bit smaller than the other hotels i have been to. The little pool at the back is nice and calming. Mrs. Beatrice was very nice and caring. Always encouraging us to eat properly and enjoy ourselves and very ready to answer questions and have a chitchat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear chrisenabled,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I chose this hotel for the name, the price and the convenience to the airport. The fact they had a shuttle to and from the airport was a deciding factor as well. We arrived at the airport and after retrieving our bags went to the curb to wait for the shuttle. After about 20 minutes, I called the hotel and they said they would send it right away and it should arrive in about 20 minutes. I told them EXACTLY where we were waiting and gave them my cell phone number. Forty five minutes later, we called again. "He will be there in 5 minutes". Twenty minutes later, another call....5 minutes.....my husband told them how long we had been waiting. They said the driver was at the airport and to watch for him. After another 20 minutes we took a cab (the hotel did pay the fare). My husband was VERY clear with them about how unhappy we were. There was NO apology. They did lower the price of the room and gave us two free bottles of water! I will not stay here again. This is NOT the way to treat customers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
First and foremost we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your visit at our property. I assure you this is a rare situation and we have taken the appropriate measures to prevent this from happening again. The truth behind this is that we had a sister property doing the pick-up/drop-off at the airport and unfortunately took longer than expected. Although we don't like to play the blame game this was the reason for our shuttle and miscommunication issue. After the delay we felt that a taxi would be the solution to the problem in which we paid for the fare. Once again on behalf of the property I apologize for the misunderstanding and hope you can give us a chance to make it up to you next time. Thank you for your feedback and time taken to let us know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Express Miami
Miami Holiday Inn Express
Miami Clarion
Address: 8436 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#44 Business Hotel in Miami
#47 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Miami Doral is now open. The Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral is a homey, boutique property, conveniently located just minutes from Miami International Airport and the Port of Miami. Other notable attractions nearby include the Miami Children's Museum, Dolphin Stadium and the Doral Golf Resort & Spa. Both Parrot Jungle Island theme park and the Miami Seaquarium provide fun and entertainment for the entire family. World-renowned South Beach offers more than just white, sandy beaches. The area boasts colorful art-deco buildings, lively nightclubs, outdoor cafés, and countless people and vehicles cruising along Ocean Drive. The nearby neighborhood of Coconut Grove boasts an abundance of culture, arts, entertainment, unique shops and a variety of great dining options. Miami International Mall and Dolphin Mall offer fabulous shopping opportunities in the area. South Beach, Miami and the surrounding vicinity are home to a diverse selection of restaurants and cocktail lounges, including several near the hotel. During your stay, enjoy a robust, free Express Start breakfast bar with signature cinnamon rolls, eggs and bacon! This Miami, FL hotel offers packages that include daily transfers to the Port of Miami. Please contact the hotel directly to arrange all transportation services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.