We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8436 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #49 of 131 hotels in Miami
Bram[pton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Checkin was a breeze! Free WiFi and a local late night resturant is within walking distance. Hot breakfast included was great, sausage, eggs, warm cinnamon rolls, cold cereal, coffee and juice.
Downside, after 1130pm there is no airport shuttle, taxi cost $35.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
First and foremost we apologize for not being there to provide you the shuttle during our after hours(shuttle available from 6am-11pm). We are grateful for your review and are glad to know that you found our hotel pleasant for a night stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit in Miami. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    134
    62
    21
    13
See reviews for
110
74
23
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the night before our cruise. The pickup at the airport was fast and the driver was very friendly. I wish I could remember his name but he also worked the front desk. When we got there we had a fast check in. They also gave us the name of a great sports bar to eat right down the street. The room was nice and very quite and the free breakfast was very good and enough to choose from.There was some error in getting the shuttle to pick us up to take us to the pier in the morning because we had to wait a long time for it to show up.
I would recommend this hotel for a night stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
We are glad to know that our staff went above and beyond in making your stay as most pleasant as possible. If by any chance you remember his name give us a call so that we can recognize the employee. We thank you for your time and hope to see you again for your next Miami stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

All you can eat Breakfast included, big screen tv with cable/satelite HBO/HBO2 etc. Shuttle bus from and to airport. Free Fast wifi.Very friendly staff and always eager to help.
Free parking and all the malls in easy reach. Even an Italian restaurant nearby.
A must visit if you are just passing through.

Room Tip: Higher room for best Doral view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
On behalf of our staff here at the property we would like to thank you for your review and letting us know how your stay was. We look forward to you next stay at our property. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Best hotel ever. I got the breakfast and free valet parking special as I was in for work. They were very accommodating with late checkout, as I was late getting out of business meeting. I really appreciated that. Everyone was very polite and friendly, which honestly, I have never experienced and had not expected in Miami.

The bed was soo comfortable, the room climate was just right, and the bathroom was roomy and well lit--i hate dark bathrooms. No qualms. Great Hotel. yes it's pricey, but worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
We are glad to know that you found our hotel just right for your Miami stay. We also would like to thank you for the review as it allows us to make improvements on the goods and bad that you saw throughout your stay. We look forward to your next Miami stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Prairie, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a quick and easy stop and go as we had to stay overnight before taking a 2nd flight early in the morning (family of 4 and 5). Shuttle took us at they airport in the evenning. Rooms was nice and clean. A early 6AM shuttle took us 9 back to the airport free!

Room Tip: Hotel is 10min from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank You for your review and the experience you had in Miami. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our shuttle service to the Miami International Airport. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

On late flight arrivals we like to book a nearby hotel and continue the journey next day. Priority is on location and value for money. Holyday Inn Express scores high on both. Clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast all adds up to a four star experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your thoughts on our property. We are glad to know that we are keeping the hotel brand up to standards and providing you the service you all deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here before our cruise and it was very suitable. The courtesy shuttle picked us up from the airport, it runs once an hour so if you just miss it be prepared to wait. Their courtesy shuttle did not take us to the pier but they will set you up with a shuttle service for a reasonable fee. The staff were friendly and the room was alright. The breakfast buffet was okay, a bit expensive but there was no other option. The restaurant next door is not open for breakfast. We would stay there again if it was for a quick connection only.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are glad to hear your review on your recent stay. All reviews are read by the team and it shows us the strengths and weaknesses we have. I'm glad to inform you that we will do a modification for the shuttles to run ON CALL. That way guest don't wait as long. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Express Miami
Miami Holiday Inn Express
Miami Clarion
Address: 8436 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#44 Business Hotel in Miami
#47 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Miami Doral is now open. The Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral is a homey, boutique property, conveniently located just minutes from Miami International Airport and the Port of Miami. Other notable attractions nearby include the Miami Children's Museum, Dolphin Stadium and the Doral Golf Resort & Spa. Both Parrot Jungle Island theme park and the Miami Seaquarium provide fun and entertainment for the entire family. World-renowned South Beach offers more than just white, sandy beaches. The area boasts colorful art-deco buildings, lively nightclubs, outdoor cafés, and countless people and vehicles cruising along Ocean Drive. The nearby neighborhood of Coconut Grove boasts an abundance of culture, arts, entertainment, unique shops and a variety of great dining options. Miami International Mall and Dolphin Mall offer fabulous shopping opportunities in the area. South Beach, Miami and the surrounding vicinity are home to a diverse selection of restaurants and cocktail lounges, including several near the hotel. During your stay, enjoy a robust, free Express Start breakfast bar with signature cinnamon rolls, eggs and bacon! This Miami, FL hotel offers packages that include daily transfers to the Port of Miami. Please contact the hotel directly to arrange all transportation services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.