We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8436 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #46 of 130 hotels in Miami
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great value and hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Doral for one night while connecting flights. We got in early in the morning and called for the shuttle which came in about 45 minutes. Arrive at the hotel, but our room wasn't ready, so we had the express breakfast . . . which was surprisingly good -- eggs, sausage, bagels, yogurt, hot/cold cereal, muffins and their cinnamon rolls. The best part was we had a whole day and we took the hotel shuttle back to the airport, hopped on the #150 to South Beach for $5 for a day pass and spent the day sunning on the beach and exploring South Beach. It was great! Took the bus back to the airport, called the hotel and the shuttle showed up 30 minutes later and took us back. The staff is very friendly and there's even a small fitness center. For the money -- this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennedy33140, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Glad you had a pleasant stay with us and that our shuttle made your travel more convenient.Thank you

Kenneth Cardona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    150
    64
    23
    13
See reviews for
120
81
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Hotel is fine, but location next to the airport puts airplanes flying in for a landing with their approach about 400ft above your head. We slept fine, but there must be some hotels of equal quality in better locations. However, if you want to stay close to the airport, this is close to highways.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennedy33140, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
We are glad to hear from your experience here at the hotel and we have started to take measures in making our rooms more soundproof within the following months to come.Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We have stayed here for the past five years conecting us to the ports.
We have always found the Hotel clean and well kept!
During our last stay, we brought our famlies with us, they enjoyed the Hotel as well.
Upon arrival, we called the hotel for the shuttle service where we met our driver, Beatriz!
Beatriz shuttled us back to the hotel,she pointed out various restaurants in the area, she assisted us with our check in.
Beatriz also assisted us with our rooms, she made us feel right at home!
The Front desk staff were courteous, friendly and very helpfull.
I must say tho, that Beatriz was our Lady, she always seemed to be there to help us through-out our stay!
Beatriz had sugestions for shopping, shuttle services to connect us around the area and local shops.
We had three rooms, all different, all were clean, good beds, nice linen, fridges, irons etc.
We will be back!
Thank you for your great service!!
AAA+++

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennedy33140, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
We are glad to hear that Beatriz made your stay overall wonderful. We read all of our reviews whether good or bad and assure that we are meeting the guest needs in both customer service and hotel cleanliness.All of our employees that get mention in any good TripAdvisor review get recognized and are rewarded with out company compensation program,. once again thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your Miami visit once more.

Kenneth Cardona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Upon arrival at the Airport, I contacted the hotel and they sent a Van to pick us up. The only problem is that when it got to us, it was full! We were advised that it would be about 45 minutes before he could return for us. He gave us the option to take a cab and get reimbursed by the hotel, which he opted to do. A couple of restaurants within walking distance for dinner was a plus. The stay overnight was good and a nice breakfast in the morning. We were able to get Shuttle service back to the airport the next morning without any problems.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennedy33140, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your Miami stay with us and are pleased to know that the front desk staff took immediate measures to transport you to our hotel.We usually don't like guest waiting long for the pick up so we usually offer this as a secondary form of transport.We are glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you the following morning and left on a full stomach with our express start breakfast.Thank you once again .


Kenneth Cardona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

This hotel is near the Miami airport with free transportation - Claudia the driver was pleasant and professional. The rooms are clean and a good size. The free breakfast has hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage, and hot cinnamon buns. Beatriz, the breakfast lady is so helpful and ready to get you whatever you need. The swimming pool is clean and well kept with lots of lounges and chairs. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennedy33140, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
On behalf of Claudia and Beatriz we are grateful for your review and compliment.When we receive any compliment regarding one of our employees they are compensated with a recognition award and other company compensation programs.We are grateful to have you as our loyal guest and look forward to your next Miami visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Travel to other locations is easy from this central location. Staff was very friendly and accomodating, and Beatriz had ensured that the morning breakfast was always hot, fresh and replenished. Like all southern Florida hotels that I've stayed at, the Air Conditioning in the room has a unique smell that those of us from the northwest can't appreciate. Wifi was always up, and having a printer in the lobby was helpful and convenient. I'd definately recommend to friends or co-workers travelling to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool-side to avoid a bit of the main road traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennedy33140, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for your review and feedback of your experience. ON behalf of Beatriz and our entire staff we are pleased with the service we provided you during your Miami visit and look forward to attending yourself and friends in the near future.

Kenneth Cardona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Clean, quiet and spacious rooms, a good breakfast, free Wi Fi available. Although the hotel is close to the airport we didn't hear the planes. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennedy33140, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
We are pleased to know that we made you stay relaxing and comfortable.We a pleased when guest write TripAdvisor reviews to inform us of their experience. We know that we are on the right path in our customer service skills and cleaning staff.Hope to see you in the near future.

Kenneth Cardona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral

Address: 8436 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#50 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Miami Doral is now open. The Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral is a homey, boutique property, conveniently located just minutes from Miami International Airport and the Port of Miami. Other notable attractions nearby include the Miami Children's Museum, Dolphin Stadium and the Doral Golf Resort & Spa. Both Parrot Jungle Island theme park and the Miami Seaquarium provide fun and entertainment for the entire family. World-renowned South Beach offers more than just white, sandy beaches. The area boasts colorful art-deco buildings, lively nightclubs, outdoor cafés, and countless people and vehicles cruising along Ocean Drive. The nearby neighborhood of Coconut Grove boasts an abundance of culture, arts, entertainment, unique shops and a variety of great dining options. Miami International Mall and Dolphin Mall offer fabulous shopping opportunities in the area. South Beach, Miami and the surrounding vicinity are home to a diverse selection of restaurants and cocktail lounges, including several near the hotel. During your stay, enjoy a robust, free Express Start breakfast bar with signature cinnamon rolls, eggs and bacon! This Miami, FL hotel offers packages that include daily transfers to the Port of Miami. Please contact the hotel directly to arrange all transportation services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area Hotel Miami
Miami Holiday Inn Express
Miami Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.