We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great staff.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We had a stopover here, really surprised that MIA do have friendly staff, it was nice after a long flight just really wanted to relax a bit, room was pretty clean.

would mostly stay here again, sometime when we are in MIA again, breakfast pretty basic with the usual cont. breakfast, although "make ur own waffles" that was a hit for my kids.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    166
    88
    32
    20
See reviews for
144
97
28
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
galena, il
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

We stayed here on 1/1/11. We booked this hotel because they said they have free service to port of Miami when we arrived they said they canceled that service. Check in was long because the card machine wasn't working. It was around 7pm and the guy said he was the only one working the hotel. When we got to the room there was NO light bulbs (meaning we had no light in our room besides from what was coming in from outside) we called the front desk they said they only had 2 light bulbs left and that we would have to come down and put the light bulbs in our self. We were going to order food but the phone books were from 1997 we called about 10 different places but their phone number was disconnected. The safety and evacuation brochure was last updated in 1999. The room smelled and was really hot the air conditioner did not work. We went to breakfast around 8am and most of the food was gone the girl that was supposed to refill it was nowhere to be found. The food we did have tasted horrible. We were supposed to stay here on our way back but we canceled it. My advice would be to stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

Spacious and clean room, convenient location, interesting building architecture, decent breakfast, quiet although near the airport.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse, Belgium
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed here as we had an early flight and this hotel ticked all the boxes. The room was enormous, clean, functional and quiet. The receptionists were really helpful and informed us of the complimentary airport shuttle service, but when we explained we had a hire car to return,wasted no time in giving us perfect directions to where we needed to drop it off. All this without even asking!

Cannot comment on internet access/in room entertainment as we didn't need it. We were leaving too early for breakfast (again complimentary) but cannot fault our experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

We always stay at the LaQuinta Airport West on our trip south to the BVI every year. For one, we can actually find the place, not easy in a huge and confusing city like Miami. Second, they take pets, and do not charge extra for our poodle. Third, it is near the airport and also near a terrific Spanish restaurant called Brisas in the mall next door. The rooms are fine with free wi fi and most mod cons. Breakfast is free and standard motel fare, and the service is excellent. They have a nice fitness room. Small complaints: toilet seats are loose and the one elevator on each side is often out of order. Otherwise a great place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

it would have been good value for money $59.99 with 'so called' buffet breakfast; but we left after 2 rather than the 5 nights booked as all rooms offered smelt - due to carpet and underlay we were told.

Stayed at Hilton next door for same price $59.99 per night - on offer at desk with voucher, but without b/fast. their continental b/fast $8.95.

as expected, totally a different league.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Stayed here before my early flight to Aruba the next day. Nice tourist class hotel with friendly staff that was clean, quiet, comfortable with a great breakfast buffet before my morning flight out. I did not use any of the advertised amenities like pool or fitness center. My only complaints were it is a little far from the airport for an airport hotel (others are closer), but we're talking an extra 5 or 10 minutes or so. Also - too many handicap parking palces, so if you get there late, they tend to be all that's there. In all, I can recommend this as a great choice in inexpensive tourist class hotels near Miami Airport.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.