We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ameities for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Fyzabad, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
“Good ameities for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Free parking, WiFi, breakfast and Airport shuttle. Accommodation is clean and comfortable. Free parking, WiFi, breakfast and Airport shuttle. Accommodation is clean and comfortable. Free parking, WiFi, breakfast and Airport shuttle. Accommodation is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    160
    80
    29
    17
See reviews for
134
93
25
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I am a cheapo, so La Quinta is usually the hotel chain I choose as I have always been pleased with the locations. This hotel is in need of some repairs, for example, the gazebo is rotted and blocked off by caution tape. The pool was not clean (there was a bandage floating in it :s ) and when I brought the matter to the attention of the front desk, I was advised that due to the rains the pool could not be cleaned. Ok then. The dining area was really crowded in the morning, as some guests would finish their breakfast but not get up to give others space. This can be avoided by going before 8am. The room was okay but did not have the promised fridge/micro; this was resolved in a very short amount of time after I requested it. The shower drain was very slow and by the last day, water was pooling around our ankles (no, I did not report it until check out).

All in all, not the worst hotel but not the most pleasant experience.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has the laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is the best of the Miami Laquinta hotels . everything you need, clean pool , OK breakfast Coffee is real bad but there are coffee makers in the room so you can bring you own. I would say there agin and have stay at this location several times

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The hotel was very quiet. New and good maintenece. Very well located and in a peacefull place. Near to good restaurants and Banks. Very clean the rooms. I stay two times and was good always. I recomend 100%

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The pool was very nice. The staff was very nice. The hallways and elevators aren't air-conditioned and in Miami that is very uncomfortable to walk out of your room to. The hotel could use some upkeep, looks dingy. The room had a few bugs, but it is FL. There was hair in the bathroom, could have been cleaner and in my 15 day stay they didn't change the sheets once. There are nicer hotels for around the same price point.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this branch for approximately two weeks on family vacation. There were some pros and cons.

Pros:

- It was affordable

- There is the West End Shopping Centre next door with eateries, ATM and random other shops

- It is near to the airport, dolphin mall, Miami international mall, etc

- Our room was cleaned everyday and the housekeepers were friendly even though they didn't speak much English

- Breakfast was as advertised

- Aircondition, TV, shower worked well

Cons:

- Pool area was not cleaned everyday

- Elevator didn't work for several days during our stay

- One of my family members got injured in the bathroom and the hotel didn't even have a first aid kit neither did the front desk personnel render any assistance. We had to find a phamarcy at 12pm to get medical supplies

- The fire alarm went off once during our stay. Persons followed emergency procedure. When we got to the downstairs area, there was no designated muster point and no one to inform you as to what was going on. We sought answers from the front desk and everyone was talking in Spanish. **Huge inconvenience**

- The room door was a bit old and the keys gave problems on many occasions.

I recommend only for lay overs and not long periods of time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is a little outdated in the rooms but still very nice and clean. The beds and pillows are super comfy! One odd thing is the bathroom doors, some rooms had closet like doors and they didn't shut/lock. Other than that, it was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.