We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 130 Hotels in Miami
United States
1 review
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very nice hotel, very nice amenities, breakfast buffet is wonderful and very nice and enjoyable. Rooms are clean and the grounds are pleasant. We enjoy the hotel we always stay at when in Miami. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    141
    75
    24
    15
See reviews for
116
89
24
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

On this trip, elevator didn't work for a couple of days, room bed sheets were dirty, breakfast not good at all, calls to front desk that go unanswered, fire alarm that sounded from aprox. 11 pm to 3 am continuously and a staff that gives the impression of wanting to be somewhere else.Not worth the time and money. Pretty sad too because location is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The staff at this hotel needs to improve there customer service ... They are not friendly.. I was expecting better service.. I have stayed in many la quinta hotels and have been treated better.. I would not stay in this hotel if I decided to go to miami.. The hot tub was dirty it was a mess ... The pool was not working..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great place to stay on business for a short trip, would recommend to any business traveler. Would not stay fro pleasure, too many industrial workers stay at this property. Love this place because I can also stay here with my dog and they do not charge me a dime more for him to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Cayman Islands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Doral LaQuinta is excellent, clean, great location and good staff. Near 3 major shopping malls and many great resturants. Free airport pickup and drop off. Very good value. My husband and I highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

bed bugs and insect in rooms. My room was not the only one that had that problem, a friend of mine also experienced the same problem during the same trip. Staff was helpful but that was all. Breakfast..? need much improvement on variaties, first is ok but eating the same thing everyday is good. Food needs improvements.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

It's okay for the price. If you need quite this is not the place, close to airport and the planes on approach are very loud. The pool side can also be loud depending on the number of people swimming and there is an outside bar across the street playing music. On the other side of the hotel you get more plane noise. They allow pets, I'm not a fan of pets in a hotel. They also allow restaurants to stuff fliers under guest doors (almost everyday) giving you something to pick up off the floor. If you like picking up after someone this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.