We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Miami, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Happy with stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great place to stay on business for a short trip, would recommend to any business traveler. Would not stay fro pleasure, too many industrial workers stay at this property. Love this place because I can also stay here with my dog and they do not charge me a dime more for him to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    164
    85
    29
    19
See reviews for
139
96
27
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Cayman Islands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Doral LaQuinta is excellent, clean, great location and good staff. Near 3 major shopping malls and many great resturants. Free airport pickup and drop off. Very good value. My husband and I highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

bed bugs and insect in rooms. My room was not the only one that had that problem, a friend of mine also experienced the same problem during the same trip. Staff was helpful but that was all. Breakfast..? need much improvement on variaties, first is ok but eating the same thing everyday is good. Food needs improvements.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

It's okay for the price. If you need quite this is not the place, close to airport and the planes on approach are very loud. The pool side can also be loud depending on the number of people swimming and there is an outside bar across the street playing music. On the other side of the hotel you get more plane noise. They allow pets, I'm not a fan of pets in a hotel. They also allow restaurants to stuff fliers under guest doors (almost everyday) giving you something to pick up off the floor. If you like picking up after someone this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is a little older (though it looks great from the outside) and could use some remodeling. For example, the desk in my room was broken and looked like it might fall apart and the windows were cloudy. The most disappointing part of my stay was the continental breakfast with very few choices compared to other La Quintas that offer heartier/more substantial items (this one was basically a choice between refined carbohydrates and artificially colored refined carbohydrates). Also, when I went down for breakfast, the waffle station was out of batter and extremely messy, so I had to skip breakfast altogether because I was in a hurry. The positives to this La Quinta are the extremely professional and courteous front desk staff and the nice location. I would stay again if I was traveling to this particular area of Miami, but I would not stay any longer than necessary.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at the LaQuinta Airport West the day before and after a trip originating in Miami and chose it because of the free airport transport and free breakfast plus it was within walking distance of a few restaurants for dinner and we did not have a car while staying there. Transport from the airport arrived both times within 25 minutes of our call to the hotel. When we first arrived it was a Friday at rush hour and the traffic was horrendous. The driver said it would take about a half hour to get to the hotel during that time but only 15 minutes if it is not rush hour. Arrange transport back to the airport with the front desk but it leaves on the hour. Arrive 10 to 15 minutes early. The exterior and main public room are attractive and our standard double room was fairly large and clean. I am not a fan of their bathroom arrangement, however. Instead of one large door to the bathroom, there are two half doors that meet in the middle. There is a space where they meet so children going by can see in, no lock on the door, and no fan. Also, for a chain that touts their "Bright Side Breakfast" there really wasn't much bright about it. The only fruit was apples. The only hot item was make your own waffles. There were hard boiled eggs. Regular sliced white bread, wheat bread, and plain bagels and a few cereals. I am not much of a breakfast eater and am not picky but I couldn't even find anything appealing about it. There is a pool and a hot tub (Hot but the jets didn't work too well.) The people who work there were very nice and for what we paid it did the job. There are a few restaurants right across the parking lot. For us, it was fine for the little time we were there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL., United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great hotel if you are in Miami for business purposes. Employees are always helpful and courteous. Excellent location for doing business in west Miami and Doral area. Very convenient location to access turnpike and other major expressways.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.