We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Simple Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We will gladly return to this hotel when we return to the area for our next event. Clean and comfortable, but really needs face lift.

It's so outdated that I really inspected the room before I brought in the luggage. It was extremely clean...No hairs in the bathroom and the sheets had no stains! The location was perfect for our event, and dinner next door at Brisa de Espania was amazing!

The staff was friendly and well organized!

Room Tip: We liked the first floor next to the pool. Even with people in the pool, we never heard them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    192
    106
    40
    32
See reviews for
176
114
35
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI FL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

place was really nice clean and very close to restaurants and malls the dolphin mall was amazing. the hotel was nice the grounds and the pool were kept nice. the breakfast was ok just very crowded people were in line to make their own waffles.hotel is close and convenient to downtown miami and the hard rock casino all that was min away..even went to hollywood beach which was only 25 min away.would stay there again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed one night. I would say average at best. Older hotel needs some updating. Had issue with stain on pillow, bathtub slow to drain, airconditioner not cooling as it should, hair on bathroom floor. The breakfast was minimal but adequate. Nice clean pool and friendly staff. Ok for one night stay while passing theough.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We picked this as a budget hotel close to the airport for an overnight stay. There is a La Quinta even closer, which may be more convenient. (7min vs 20). The hotel itself was clean, comfortable and basic. You could do worse,... and if you do better, let me know!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Room was great service was excellent
Pool was well kept and awesome same for the sauna
Cool shops and food in walking distance.
Cant wait to take the family back
Car rental came and pick us up from the hotel was able to drop off car
Right at the hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

stayed here four days with my husband. Got there around 9pm because long flight. Was easy to find. Great location behind major street on small safe street. Plenty if restaurants and a sports bar at walking distance. The guy at the front desk, Luis was great. Was able to locate a bigger suite for our Elite upgrade. Really nice clean room. The pool was really clean and so was jacuzzi. Had to ask for towels at front desk. Gazebo by pool with table and chairs where we had our dinner one night. Breakfast was basic and over by 9 am. Would stay there again next time.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.