We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good comfortable stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #60 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
135 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Another good comfortable stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

To say the least ww`ve coming here for several of years now, and this year is no different, staff is
friendly, here for 2 days before heading on our cruise from port of Miami.

complimentary breakfast, parking, and wifi, room is nice and clean, close to Miami Intl. airport
and some shopping malls around like Intl. mall and the dolphin mall, good fast diners around
the location, i do recommend the ground floor, specially if travelling with kids, can be a hassle in and out of the elevator with strollers, ect.

but for the price, u get value for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Although the shuttle bus took over an hour too pick me up, when i arrived at the hotel i was greeted with a warm smile. The room was nice and spacious and very clean. The bathroom was quite huge and i was bery impressed for the price i paid. GOOD JOB LQ

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank GlennKyle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Level Contributor
198 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I have been coming here for a number of years and this trip was not as good as before. The staff was distracted and did not perform as well as in the past. The property is showing its age despite the recent works. I shall be trying some other place next time.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Junta, Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel was affordable and the beds were comfy.
The facility needs some repair and care - the table in my room was obviously broken and if you looked closely maintenance was lax. The airport shuttle was old, dirty and falling apart (passenger sliding door could not be opened from the outside) and needs to be replaced.
The front desk was helpful when not busy. The small Italian and Mexican restaurants across the street were good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed one night at the beginning of our round-trip of Florida and the last two nights in this hotel. In our opinion we got a good value for our money. It´s not the "4 seasons", but it was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a room with two Queen beds and the room was quite spacious.
The staircase and the elevator are a little out-dated and the floor in the walkway to the rooms could need a good cleaning.
The free breakfast includes waffles, toast, bagels, some fruit and cereals.
The location is ok, some restaurants are in walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We booked this hotel thinking it was near to the airport but it was a 15min cab ride and most of the taxi drivers weren't happy to take us there as it's a bit of a pain to reach. The hotel itself is cheap but very dated, and really in need of refurbishment. The bed was quite comfy but again the sheets and pillows looked old. The pool is one of those roadside motel pools in the car park. Not much nearby in terms of restaurants or bars. Breakfast was very basic. I would only stay here if you are on a tight budget. If you are after an airport stopover you might a well head to downtown miami as it's probably the same distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welovetotravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LaQuinta and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing