We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Falling behind” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 130 hotels in Miami
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Falling behind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I have been coming here for a number of years and this trip was not as good as before. The staff was distracted and did not perform as well as in the past. The property is showing its age despite the recent works. I shall be trying some other place next time.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    149
    70
    22
    13
See reviews for
100
86
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel was affordable and the beds were comfy.
The facility needs some repair and care - the table in my room was obviously broken and if you looked closely maintenance was lax. The airport shuttle was old, dirty and falling apart (passenger sliding door could not be opened from the outside) and needs to be replaced.
The front desk was helpful when not busy. The small Italian and Mexican restaurants across the street were good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed one night at the beginning of our round-trip of Florida and the last two nights in this hotel. In our opinion we got a good value for our money. It´s not the "4 seasons", but it was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a room with two Queen beds and the room was quite spacious.
The staircase and the elevator are a little out-dated and the floor in the walkway to the rooms could need a good cleaning.
The free breakfast includes waffles, toast, bagels, some fruit and cereals.
The location is ok, some restaurants are in walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We booked this hotel thinking it was near to the airport but it was a 15min cab ride and most of the taxi drivers weren't happy to take us there as it's a bit of a pain to reach. The hotel itself is cheap but very dated, and really in need of refurbishment. The bed was quite comfy but again the sheets and pillows looked old. The pool is one of those roadside motel pools in the car park. Not much nearby in terms of restaurants or bars. Breakfast was very basic. I would only stay here if you are on a tight budget. If you are after an airport stopover you might a well head to downtown miami as it's probably the same distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is the best pet friendly place in town and a very good hotel overall. Extremely well priced and safe in a very clean area. Easy parking all around. Centrally located in Doral and near everything. Across the street is a nice plaza to go. Walmart and Dolphin Mall just 10min drive away. Just that the swimming pool is not heated and the MIA airport proximity makes that some noisy airplanes are flying low above during landing or take off. But mostly not in the middle of the night and when winds turns.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Arrived in Miami at 3 am Fridat morning. Called hotel they told me the earliest I could check in was 8 am. Called at 8 am they told we could check I'm at 11 am. Went to hotel outside grounds looked great. Close by a few restaurants and shopping areas. Walked in to check in the receptionist tells me that they don't have a room for us now because someone else came and checked in. My dad was furious. Then they decided to try to see if there were any rooms. I had booked 7 rooms called and canceled 4 because some people backed out at the last minute. Then the receptionist tells us that all my rooms were canceled by central. I said why she did she didn't know. She said she knew that I had canceled 4 of them because all of the paper work were left on the counter. She didn't know why central canceled. Called central they said they don't know why it's canceled. Make a long story short they gave us 3 rooms and off one room gave it to us half price after having to wait after 3 pm. Get to rooms they had a light odor. They were clean. the breakfast is very plain. Breakfast area gets crowded quick and there's really no space to eat for everyone. Enjoyed hot tub. Elevators are so slow. I had extra charges on my card management were very helpful to me get them taken care of. I rated them average because of the foolishness we had to go through to get our rooms which were booked 2 months prior to our stay. Because of that I'd probably never stay here again.

Room Tip: Always have confirmation info and check bank statements
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.