We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly a must - This is one of the very best LaQuinta Inn and Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 130 hotels in Miami
1 review
“Pet friendly a must - This is one of the very best LaQuinta Inn and Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is the best pet friendly place in town and a very good hotel overall. Extremely well priced and safe in a very clean area. Easy parking all around. Centrally located in Doral and near everything. Across the street is a nice plaza to go. Walmart and Dolphin Mall just 10min drive away. Just that the swimming pool is not heated and the MIA airport proximity makes that some noisy airplanes are flying low above during landing or take off. But mostly not in the middle of the night and when winds turns.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    149
    69
    22
    13
See reviews for
100
85
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Arrived in Miami at 3 am Fridat morning. Called hotel they told me the earliest I could check in was 8 am. Called at 8 am they told we could check I'm at 11 am. Went to hotel outside grounds looked great. Close by a few restaurants and shopping areas. Walked in to check in the receptionist tells me that they don't have a room for us now because someone else came and checked in. My dad was furious. Then they decided to try to see if there were any rooms. I had booked 7 rooms called and canceled 4 because some people backed out at the last minute. Then the receptionist tells us that all my rooms were canceled by central. I said why she did she didn't know. She said she knew that I had canceled 4 of them because all of the paper work were left on the counter. She didn't know why central canceled. Called central they said they don't know why it's canceled. Make a long story short they gave us 3 rooms and off one room gave it to us half price after having to wait after 3 pm. Get to rooms they had a light odor. They were clean. the breakfast is very plain. Breakfast area gets crowded quick and there's really no space to eat for everyone. Enjoyed hot tub. Elevators are so slow. I had extra charges on my card management were very helpful to me get them taken care of. I rated them average because of the foolishness we had to go through to get our rooms which were booked 2 months prior to our stay. Because of that I'd probably never stay here again.

Room Tip: Always have confirmation info and check bank statements
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The bedrooms need some repairs. The staff is good until they have our credit card. Every time I needed help or information I wasn`t satisfied. The breakfast is terrible. Very few options to eat or drink and there are only about 10 or 15 tables for more than 200 rooms. It`s quite impossible to find a table if the hotel is full. And at the time that the breakfast is scheduled to finish, they simply take EVERYTHING at once, doesn`t matter if have people having breakfast yet. I wouldn`t come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I have to admit, my first experience with la quinta was a nightmare (in texas). I have stayed at two other la quintas since then, and it has been a great experience. This particular one was clean, and comfortable. The staff overall was good. Two that stood out above the rest were Luis and Anthony. The housecleaning did a great job. Photocopies and scans were done cheerfully. The laundry was open all day, which is great if you work until late.The only knock would be the skimpy breakfast. Overall, this is comparable to a comfort inn and suites.

Room Tip: Miami is an interesting place........... it means that you cannot be in a hurry for anything. People...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very nice hotel. Pleasant staff. Only issues ere not enough bath items for three people and they did not empty the trash from one day to the next. They also did not replace the paper drinking glasses/cups. Sort of like we didn't exist after we checked in!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed overnight on our way to Naples. Receptionist not too helpful which is unusual for La Quinta. Failed to tell us about the back door entrance from the car park. Room very nice and spacious. Fridge and microwave provided, ironing facilities and a coffee maker. Excellent free wi fi. Lovely new TV - pity there was nothing reasonable to watch on it! No problem with aircraft noise.Nice buffet breakfast but layout not too good - quite cramped so people were queuing to get at some of the items. Will stay here again

Room Tip: if you are offered a room at the back of the hotel you can open the back door leading to the car par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.