We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 129 hotels in Miami
Holiday Fl
1 review
“very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

LaQuinta West Doral was the best hotel I have stayed at. It was beautifully arranged for convienence and comfort. I would recomend this hotel to anyone who is in the West Miami, Fl area. It is close to the expressway which makes it convienent for travel anywhere in Miami.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    132
    67
    22
    13
See reviews for
106
86
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Was taking a trip to meet my family. I always read many reviews before booking a hotel. This hotel had a good review at the time of booking the trip. Let me begin by telling you about the location. The flight path of all the planes that land at Miami International Airport is right over the hotel. Every 15 minutes expect a plane to pass over the hotel from 5:30am till 11:00 pm. The planes are very close when they go over the hotel so don't expect to sleep past 5:30am (I call it the alarm clock without the alarm). Anyone that tells you this is not a noisy stay is not telling you the truth. This is why the sleep quality was rated low. My biggest issue with the hotel was cleanliness the elevators are nasty and it looks like they haven't been clean in years. The carpets in the rooms are nasty as well. I had to wear shoes just to walk around in the room. There are stains behind the tables and my room was not vacuumed once the entire week. A clean stay is what people look for in a hotel and this one was a big let down. :( The breakfast is decent being that it is free. Not much to choose from though. I enjoyed the free apple juice during breakfast. The people at the front desk are helpful and nice as well as the housekeeping ladies. The price was great for the stay. The WiFi was the best (very strong signal) during my stay and the TV in the room was awesome. I travel to MIA on a regular basis and next time, I will choose to stay at a different LaQuinta Inn. The hotel room left much to be desired.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Place was clean and pleasent! Would consider using as our main hotel while in Miami. We only used it for the last night close to airport. The quality / value would have me choose it over beach hotels. We had to drive to the beach anyway - why not drive a few extra miles and save lots of cash. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

La Quinta's high standards are upheld at this property. Great beds, great value, quiet, sound sleep. Can't ask for any more than this. One area for improvement, small breakfast area for the amount of guests. Set up of coffee, milk etc not logically spread out for people to get access to. Slim pickings for fruit (apple only) no pastries. Ate only once, not for the rest of the stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice location and cleanliness of room and area. Only have on down fall, the toilet paper is like sand paper, other then that, always pleasant stay at La Quinta's. I try to stay in them where ever I go on trips. Best quality for your money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.