We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trusted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 130 hotels in Miami
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Trusted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

As usual this place met my expectations. Even with the poor breakfast which they have assured me will improve. Perhaps.
The free internet is decent. The staff is very friendly and on the ball. The beds are firm like at home and I sleep well on them. The TV's are 32 inch flat screens and lots of programming.

Room Tip: If you are doing a lot of shopping ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    129
    66
    22
    13
See reviews for
103
86
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SW Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Only complaint is the sound of airplanes overhead, but it IS by the airport. Staff very good, after checking in I was called by the desk to make sure everything in the room was in order. WC's use tankless low flow, which means they waste more water than they save by the required continued flushing to 'finish the job'. Close to highways/expressway and Dolphin Mall, but be advised that Galloway Rd is partly under construction and it can add time during rush-hours. As always LQ allows dogs, so I didn't need to beg a family member to watch her.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great location close to the airport, Dolphin Mall and places to eat. The staff is awesome.
Clean and the breakfast is good. One suggestion : some pillows need to be throw away they look old with some stains.
I will recommend this hotel 100%

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Located 10 mins from Mia airport. 3.5 stars with reasonable rates. Clean fairly well maintained hotel. Free breakfast including waffles / fruit/ boiled eggs / yogurt.
Free parking.
Rooms with king size bed have mini refrigerator and micro-wave.
Rooms have choice of wi-fi or wired internet - no extra charge.

Hotel is 2 mins from nearest SuperWalmart . Ten minutes from International Mall and 15 minutes from Dolphin Mall.

Easy ten mins drive to Mia Airport along NW 36th Avenue on mornings before 8.00 a.m.

For those not driving, there is free airport shuttle.

This is my return base base to Port of Spain. Have stayed here over ten times in last five years.
Also easy to accumulate points for free nights in loyalty programme.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is good value for money and has great staff. You also get a continental style breakfast (waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, fruit, Danish) as there is no kitchen but it was more than adequate. Rooms are spacious and clean.

It has good facilities (though I didn't use them, swimming pool, fitness centre etc) and was a okay for what I needed, near the airport and shopping at Dolphin Mall and has a airport shuttle service. Would be nice if the shuttle could do more local trips with a surcharge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

In the interest of full disclosure, we are La Quinta Returns members because we travel with dogs and need some place they will be accepted. I chose this La Quinta over others in the Miami area based on reviews, and I was not disappointed. We were on a little getaway while our roof was being replaced on the other side of the state and thought if we went to Miami, we could catch a ballgame.

The hotel was extremely clean. When we walked in or out during the day, someone was always working on the public areas as well as doing touch-up painting. The breakfast was typical for La Quinta: make your own waffles, hard cooked eggs, bagels, yogurt, etc. The best part was the coffee - such a little thing, but delicious coffee is really important to me. It is directly in a flight path for the airport, but it was very quiet. I don't know how they did that.

My only complaint is that not all the rooms have refrigerators. I'm not sure how they decide which ones do and which don't; our room was very large and had plenty of room for a refrigerator.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.