We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 130 hotels in Miami
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Hotel Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This a great hotel at a great location. Front desk staff was the best! Except from the hotel driver who was very rude to my wife, but the supervisor apologised and everything was ok.

Rooms are clean and the hotel appearance is very nice.

Brakfast is an opportunity to improve, same this as breakfast everyday with limited choices or food. But overall I will come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    151
    70
    24
    13
See reviews for
103
86
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

They noted our request for a high level room which was appreciated. We arrived after dark but it was easy to find and very near a few fast food restaurants which was convenient. Breakfast was busy but plentiful. The pool area looked nice and had we stayed longer we would have tried this. Plenty of parking. Think there was only the one lift but if there was it didn't keep us waiting long, even when breakfast was in full swing and we were leaving with suitcases. The room supplied two standard sized double beds, a fridge and microwave and coffee making facilities in the bathroom. The room was a fair size and the beds comfortable. Was a little disappointed to find paper plates and bowls at breakfast. Happy with the price and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Make a request for what you'd prefer, you never know, they might be able to help. We asked for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Doral is a very nice place, with restaurants on its surroudings. Very close to the airport. The hotel is very nice & clean. Breakfast satisfied our expectations. There is a guest laundry, very useful indeed!! Free parking.
Clerks and housemaids are very friendly.
Very nice place to stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkcaldy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our stay was very enjoyable. The Hotel is handy for airport and motorways south. The rooms were well decorated and very comfortable. Good value for money. Whilst the airport shuttle was very handy, we did have to wait a long time at the airport awaiting pick up and the driver was not at all welcoming or friendly on either trip. The reception staff were very efficient and friendly. Only real complaint was the lack of room at breakfast. Buffet was ok but could have been laid out better. Could not cope with number wishing to eat at one time. We ended up going to Denny's on our second morning, otherwise a happy stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My stay at this fantastic Hotel was excellent. The room was in great shape with it being clean, new, and upgraded. The staff on all accounts were terrific.I had a great experience in May and would frequent this establishment. If any improvements, it would be better access to your car to get your luggage but you could always ask and the personnel would gladly help. This was my experience with this establishment

Room Tip: Call in advance to get a room closer to an access door. That is the only negative if you have a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We waited over an hour and a half at the shuttle pick up location in the Miami airport and ended up having to take a taxi. The driver drove right past us and we called the hotel and he was supposedly turning around to come right back but after 45 mins of waiting we just took a taxi. When we got to the hotel we were told the driver was new and the front desk person thanked us for our feedback. It was obvious we were tired and disgruntled and the front desk person deducted the price of our taxi ride from our room price. That is great customer service. We didn't ask for it and it was given to us. He was very understanding and tolerant to our displeasure with the shuttle service. The drop off services was a little less hectic. We probably will not stay there again but just because we would prefer something a little closer to the action in Miami.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

someone else booked this hotel for me, I was arriving on business. This hotel, at 152 per night, is way, way overpriced. It was maybe a 52 per night hotel, but sure as heck not a 152 per night hotel.
My room was tired, dark, damp feeling. Huge gap under door and simply did not "feel clean". There was a bottled water and a pack of cookies on the desk (a "welcome" gift I assume) but the bag of cookies looked like it has spent a week in a high school back pack, all crumpled.
If this is the only hotel you can find, I guess you should stay here, but it would be the last one I booked on my next trip.

Room Tip: try and book a different hotel before staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.