We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Grand Turk
1 review
“Would stay again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised with the value for money. Arrived early and had to wait a bit. However, I was able to spend the time browsing via the Wi-fi that was available. Good breakfast and clean room. Only issue was the time taken for the shuttle to arrive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    182
    99
    35
    27
See reviews for
162
105
34
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This wld be out 3rd stay within 3 years now, ( 4 nights ) its a good hotel, close to the Dolphin mall and dinning places around, also Sawgrass Mills.

the hotel offers free wi-fi all over the place, havent had any issues with it at all, complimentary
breakfast, such as eggs, bagels, toast, different kind of cereals, fresh coffee, fresh fruits ect.

we wld definately come back again, since hotels around Miami beach is pretty worn out, and cost much more, than staying in the Doral area, or just areas away from the beaches.

they do provide shuttle service from airport to their hotel, however we had a rental car, so didnt use the service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porlamar, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I like one of the traveler photos, the one with the airplane flying low, this is the reality. Noisy. December is the holiday season, why is the water in the pool so cold, didn't see anybody in there for 10 days. Breakfast room always crowded, no tables outside in the pool area. After half hour many items were "out" and weren't supplied again. Kitchen stuff not able to explain how the microwave was to be operated, they either did not understand English or didn't know. Lot of staff, found only two very helpful persons during the 10 day stay. Will not go there again, there are enough La Quinta inns in the area to choose from, maybe the others can supply the service and quality that LQ is advertising (and showing on the professional photos).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This was a quick overnight on route to a cruise, so is very much a review of First Impressions.
After standing on the curb at MIA and watching shuttles for La Quinta EAST and La Quinta NORTH go by several times, it was a driver for another hotel chain that suggested we give La Quinta West a call. Apparently we were supposed to know that! So 40 minutes after a phone call to request pick up, a shuttle arrived.
There was plenty of road construction so I couldn't judge if the route was direct but it seemed to take forever to get to the motel. An hour and 35 minutes after deplaning we were finally at La Quinta West. This is not an "Airport" motel.
The room was an "upgrade" with a separate bedroom. It was a non smoking room - but only just! Smoke smell in the furnishings and drapes. The room was clean but dated, grout missing in the bathroom, dripping taps and gaps in the caulking. The bed was comfortable and the separate bedroom, with it's own a/c unit was nice.
It's hard to give this motel a great rating, it seems a bit much to pay for the style and convenience - or lack thereof.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here in december for 1 day en route our vacation on a cruise. Hotel was clean and staff were pleasant. We picked this place because of its apparent proximity to the airport. In reality, it was pretty far and on the wrong side of the airport, so it was a good 45min commute next day to our port of call. Also, we got a room which completely smelled of smoke so we asked for a change. They did change us to another, but with 2 beds instead of a single one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.