We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best La Quinta in Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best La Quinta in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

One of the best La Quintas I've ever been. Clean, well kept, large rooms. It's located in Doral, a nice area of Miami, close to the airport and many malls. The only downside is that the breakfast room is kinda small for its amount of guest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    164
    84
    29
    19
See reviews for
139
95
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

First let me say that I do like LaQuinta Inns, overall. I had a big big birthday and family flying into Miami, and reserved a ""SUITE"" at this LaQuinta, a month in advance. On the day I checked in, the desk person said the room wasn t available, being the previous occupant ""decided "" to stay longer. I asked her if she understood the concept of a RESERVATION. There were NO other suites available for me and my family to be together on my big big birthday. I asked to see the manager and he offered 2 separate rooms, but for almost the cost of my reserved suite, which kept my family apart. I will never go to this Laquinta again, being I would like to feel assured my room is available, after a long flight. P.S. Have since stayed at the LaQuinta North on 36 th St. and at other times,and never had a problem.

Room Tip: This is a fact, but not politically correct. If you don t speak spanish in Miami, you re a second cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakewood
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel October 2012 and was pleasantly surprised. It was clean and the staff friendly. I was disappointed that I could not check in early but it was no big deal. I also has a message for me that was never dellivered. The breakfast was the usual. The location of this hotel was great. It was close to all the shopping malls and main arteries. The area looked as if I could have walked and feel safe. i will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I travel frequently between the Caribbean and the USA
when traveling through Miami i prefer La Quinta Inns and Suites
the staff is polite and the accomodation great.
The price is affordable and the facilities commendable.
On a scale of 1 to 10 i give La Quinta a big 10!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great staff here. They were very helpful & kind to me. Beds are comfortable and cool enough. Bathrooms are clean. Bathtub is wonderful. Did not get a chance to use the pool or workout room, but bnoth appeared clean and in working condition. Easy to find a place to eat (or drink) within short walking distance.
Breakfast was fine. Be on time or it will be gone - this is a busy place. Several airline attendants and captains sleep here, so you know it is a quality, clean, safe place.
Free shuttle is a nice perk, too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I recently spent 7 days there, Sept. 09 2012, the hotel was good, staff were very helpful,especially the front desk staff. The room was spacious and well kept.I would definitely return but hope that they can improve on these 2 points. 1) TV channels - wasn't much to choose from. 2) Transportation - one can spend quite a bit on taxis - why can't the hotel offer a bit more shuttle service, i.e to malls etc.of course they can charge a per pax fee and perhaps set a time where the shuttle would be available to bring guest back. I really hope they think about this, the vehicle is parked in the front most of the time.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Went to this hotel several times for business, this time went with my wife. She liked. Very well located to visit shoppings, make some tourism.I know this hotel since 2003, and is a good option in Miami airport area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.