We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improvements underway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Improvements underway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

This is where I stay whenever I am in Miami on business or just passing through. This is situated in the city of Doral and there is always a Doral police presence in the area. The hotel staff is very attentive and speak a number of languages. I have known a number of them for years now. The place is not new but they have begun to revamp with a general makeover. The new carpets are very attractive. Several floors have been completed and the rest should be ready within a week or two. All the rooms have large flatscreen TVs with a wide range of programing. The internet is free throughout the property and works well. Only problem I find is one I find in many hotels and that is inconsiderate guests. So if you do stay here remember to be quiet as most people stay to sleep not to listen to talk in the hallways.

Room Tip: Get one on the west as the rising sun does not enter the room. This will be on your right as you ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    192
    106
    40
    32
See reviews for
176
114
35
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Stay at La Quinta Inn Miami Airport West 21-> 24 november 2011.
The hotel is booked 90-95 procent by latinamericans, so not all employees in the hotel speaks well english.
Room is clean (except under bed...but it is always the same in all hotels).
It seems like the hotel is constantly beeing renovated, the couple of days we were there, they were painting the hallways.
Parking is free.
The pool is big, clean, but very cold.

Overall an okay hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
64 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

When I returned to the room at 4 PM and discovered that housekeeping never came to make up the room or leave fresh towels, I called to complain. I was told that housekeeping was too busy that day to clean. And no, I could not have clean towels because everyone from housekeeping had left for the day. The elevator was not only filthy, but the safety inspection certificate had expired 6 months earlier. In the hallway by the elevator there was a waist-high pile of garbage. Food at the breakfast bar was inedible. The plumbing was loud and malfunctioning. In sum, a horrible experience.

Room Tip: To get a good room you need to stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

This place is a dump...I don't even know where to start, so I'll just make some points. The place stinks; the staff mostly do not speak or even understand English; the floors are filthy as in carpet stains, the elevator is beat up; the breakfast sucks, people keep sliding pizza delivery fliers under the doors all night long and the list goes on...

Room Tip: choose a non smoking floor close to the ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I am a Returns Club member and was disappointed at check out when I could not get my AAA discount because my husband did not mention it when checking in. I was also disappointed with the breakfast choices. The coffee was the worst I have ever had, there were no pastries and only plain bagels. There was some canned fruit salad in a bowl for the fruit choices. The room was clean and recently refurbished but the television was on the side of the bed instead of in front of it so I could not see it while lying down next to my husband. The side door we entered had a very littered door mat and did not give you a very good feeling upon entering. We also heard planes all through the night.This is not one of your better La Quinta Inns.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel, Mexico
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I travel to Miami ALOT for business meetings and have stayed at many different properties in Miami from the best in Miami Beach to some not so nice in downtown.

I can say with absolute confidence the best lodging experience of all the hotels in Miami has been with La Quinta Airport West.

The hotel is located in a safe part of town (Doral), the staff is extremely cordial and service oriented. Lots of fast food and upscale restaurants nearby, two giant shopping malls (Dolphin & International), easy access to 836 & 826, great A/C (sounds silly but it is important when traveling Florida and the Caribbean!) and 10 minutes from the airport.

I stayed there again last week and they have recently renovated all the rooms to included HD tv´s (let´s face it - when traveling alone on business this is a big deal) and the channel selection is nice.

It is not the cheapest - you can probably stay somewhere else for 15$ usd less however the small difference in price is well worth the comfort, safety and service this property offers!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

I had a fantastic experience. It was easy to find, easy to check in, the desk clerk was super friendly and knowledgeable, and the staff was not only tolerant of my dog but nice to him! We will stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.