We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Business Hotel! La Quinta Airport West” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Cozumel, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Business Hotel! La Quinta Airport West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I travel to Miami ALOT for business meetings and have stayed at many different properties in Miami from the best in Miami Beach to some not so nice in downtown.

I can say with absolute confidence the best lodging experience of all the hotels in Miami has been with La Quinta Airport West.

The hotel is located in a safe part of town (Doral), the staff is extremely cordial and service oriented. Lots of fast food and upscale restaurants nearby, two giant shopping malls (Dolphin & International), easy access to 836 & 826, great A/C (sounds silly but it is important when traveling Florida and the Caribbean!) and 10 minutes from the airport.

I stayed there again last week and they have recently renovated all the rooms to included HD tv´s (let´s face it - when traveling alone on business this is a big deal) and the channel selection is nice.

It is not the cheapest - you can probably stay somewhere else for 15$ usd less however the small difference in price is well worth the comfort, safety and service this property offers!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    164
    84
    29
    19
See reviews for
139
95
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

I had a fantastic experience. It was easy to find, easy to check in, the desk clerk was super friendly and knowledgeable, and the staff was not only tolerant of my dog but nice to him! We will stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stayed here after two very bad hotel/motels in earlier weeks. This was a breathe of fresh air, nice breakfast, clean rooms, new and up to date. Service was good, would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011 via mobile

I was expecting something not so good but I was wrong! The room is amazing, the front desk crew are very nice...they try to attend our needs...I recommend...I will stay there always when I go to Miami!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

All I can say is the property just squeaks by the three star rating, in terms of the condition of it's rooms and facilities. The rooms are quite spacious, but the furniture has seen better days. Very uncomfortable. The bathroom was grimy, period. You know when its time for refurbishment.

It does have a lot going for it though, relative to its location. Ideally situated close to expressway's 826/836 with shopping a'plenty. The famous Dolphin mall is a ten minute drive, but if you want to shop at a traditional mall, try the Miami International Mall.

Almost forgot to mention: Within walking distance is a Dunkin Donuts (Important!) and JC Bermudez park. The park itself has a track encompassing a small lake. Go for a jog or roller blade. At night you can bring the charcoal and steaks, cook your family a meal on one of it's public BBQ's.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

After looking at the pictures online and reading about this location on TripAdvisor I was a little bit nervous booking, but figured it was for one night so I could deal with it. Me and three friends were porting out of Miami and flew in the night before, this location offers free transportation from MIA and to the Port of Miami, most hotels either don't offer both of these, or charge you for them. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast; a few pastry choices, waffles, fresh fruit, etc... The room was a bit musty, but nothing more than I would expect from an older hotel. The room was large enough for four women and a ton of luggage! We spent some time by the pool and realized just how close we were to the airport. About every five minutes a large jet would be taking off or landing, ending any conversations and/or relaxation. This is a great location for pre-cruise, but I wouldn't recommend this for a family vacation if you intend to lay poolside. The airplanes were loud while by the pool but I only heard them every now and then while in the room and they didn't keep me awake at night.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel twice on this trip; one night in each occasion when flying in/out of Miami.

When flying into Miami we called the hotel and they sent their free shuttle to collect us from the airport. Check-in to the hotel was a breeze and we were in our room (#518) within minutes of arriving.

The room was extremely spacious with a large bathroom, free fast in-room wifi and a large flat-screen TV. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. No on-site restaurant or bar but front desk recommended several all within easy walking distance. Recommend Doral Ale House on 87th Avenue – we ate there for evening meals for both stays.

Free complimentary breakfast – basic but acceptable. Large swimming pool – didn’t get chance to use it during the first stay due to moving elsewhere first thing in the morning. Used the pool on the second visit before flying home - most enjoyable.

Second visit also enjoyable, we stayed in room # 511 – room specification as before. Hotel allowed us a free late check-out (and stored our bags) due to evening flight home and we used free hotel shuttle back to the airport.

In summary, would strongly recommend this hotel for a one night stay especially if flying in/out of Miami. If planning to see Miami I believe this hotel is too far away from the sights so I think we would stay either near the beaches or central Miami.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.