We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always there for me” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Always there for me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

This place is very convenient for me and I spend more nights here than in any other hotel/inn. This trip was only one night and I had forgotten to book but they found me a king for a very good rate. I always feel at home here and this time with my wife was no exception.The beds are firm and comfortable and even though it is in the flightpath for Miami International the thick glass eliminates any noise and you get a good nights's sleep. I would recommend this to anyone who has business or needs to go shopping in Miami and to anyone who needs a place as a stopover.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    151
    79
    27
    17
See reviews for
129
91
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

The hotel property is in a nice, safe area west of the airport. There are plenty of food options within walking distance (brick oven pizza, Tony Roma's, etc.) However, the hotel sits almost directly under one of the approach paths for Miami International, so be prepared for a moderate amount of airplane noise during the day (a bit less at night.)

Front desk staff is very friendly and professional, and let me borrow a cell phone charger from the many they have stored behind the front desk. A number of things could definitely be improved about the property. Hallway carpeting is badly stained. Worse yet, many room doors are badly beaten and dented (almost as if people have been beating on them with hammers.) My room itself was clean, but digital clock was broken, TV remote batteries were dead, and tub faucet dripped steadily. The hotel management states "if you can't give us a 10, let us know." I appreciate the commitment, but I really shouldn't have to complain to get my room to be right. A better program of regularly inspecting rooms and fixing them would please me more. The breakfast area was mobbed by large numbers of people every morning (not much can be done about that) but please - the selection is very poor (Corn Flakes or Froot Loops for cereal, waffles, hard boiled eggs, and bread items.) Healthier cereals, fruits, donuts should all be considered.

Finally both my coworker and I were very disturbed by the extreme numbers of restaurant advertisements being pushed under our room doors daily. I travel extensively through the US and have never in my life seen a hotel this bad- amounting to 4 or 5 flyers per day. We ended up resorting to each shoving a towel in the crack under the room door just to prevent them from being shoved under. The hotel management alludes to the problem via a sign warning guests not to order food from any of these places. This really needs to stop. It is a major security issue to have random people wandering the hotel stuffing ads under doors. I
almost have to wonder if a hotel employeeis being paid to look the other way as these are brought in.

In conclusion, the hotel has some nice attributes and I believe it is probably the nicest of the 3 MIami airport locations, but issues need to be corrected.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

We stayed here for one night before our cruise. It was a decent hotel with friendly staff. The rooms were very spacious and the beds were WONDERFUL! The airport shuttle was prompt and our check-in was smooth and quick.
We walked to an nearby resteraunt for dinner. We all slept wonderfully in the comfortable beds! The continental breakfast was average. The staff arranged for us to get a shuttle to the port for $10/person. Affordable accomodations and a great nights stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We had a stopover here, really surprised that MIA do have friendly staff, it was nice after a long flight just really wanted to relax a bit, room was pretty clean.

would mostly stay here again, sometime when we are in MIA again, breakfast pretty basic with the usual cont. breakfast, although "make ur own waffles" that was a hit for my kids.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galena, il
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

We stayed here on 1/1/11. We booked this hotel because they said they have free service to port of Miami when we arrived they said they canceled that service. Check in was long because the card machine wasn't working. It was around 7pm and the guy said he was the only one working the hotel. When we got to the room there was NO light bulbs (meaning we had no light in our room besides from what was coming in from outside) we called the front desk they said they only had 2 light bulbs left and that we would have to come down and put the light bulbs in our self. We were going to order food but the phone books were from 1997 we called about 10 different places but their phone number was disconnected. The safety and evacuation brochure was last updated in 1999. The room smelled and was really hot the air conditioner did not work. We went to breakfast around 8am and most of the food was gone the girl that was supposed to refill it was nowhere to be found. The food we did have tasted horrible. We were supposed to stay here on our way back but we canceled it. My advice would be to stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

Spacious and clean room, convenient location, interesting building architecture, decent breakfast, quiet although near the airport.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse, Belgium
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed here as we had an early flight and this hotel ticked all the boxes. The room was enormous, clean, functional and quiet. The receptionists were really helpful and informed us of the complimentary airport shuttle service, but when we explained we had a hire car to return,wasted no time in giving us perfect directions to where we needed to drop it off. All this without even asking!

Cannot comment on internet access/in room entertainment as we didn't need it. We were leaving too early for breakfast (again complimentary) but cannot fault our experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.