We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Miami to your Saves list
Sofitel Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Bielefeld, Germany
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed for 1 night in the sofitel miami. The rooms were nice and had a very good and comfy bed. The floors were a little old/dirty. Parking is 9$ per day, what is to much, when the hotel has a big property. Parking should be free. The pool was a little bit small. I would expect more from a four star hotel. But the price with 120$ was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    972
    337
    125
    74
See reviews for
670
854
189
372
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southport
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed at the Sofitel, Miami as an overnight stopover from South America to the UK. The Sofitel was a quality hotel, service was excellent and even better was the value (Just $95 a night) but excluding breakfast. Fantastic lounge area and restaurant. But drink prices very high- (Bring your own drinks)
Shuttle to and back from the airport (at the airport you need to look for Sofitel Courtesy Bus and flag one down- 1st floor outside kerbside) Only 5 minutes to hotel.
Beautiful rooms but NO COFFE MACHINE which was a bit disappointing for such a luxury hotel)
Beds were comfy and big. Nice toiletries. No Gideon Bible which was disapointing
Swimming pool was coldish. But don't let any of the negative comments stop you from coming- We will come back.

Room Tip: It is near the airport so can be a little noisy. ASk for a high level room for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great Sofitel...not as Sofitel european standards in luxury and a bit outdated but the hotel is nice, good bed and very nice service. Close to the airport but not noisy at all. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at the hotel just before our drive down to Key West. We wanted to make the drive in the day light so that we could experience the Keys. We purchased our room through Hot Wire, so did not know what we were getting until we paid for a 4 star hotel. We were plesently suprised as we usually stay at a cheaper place when we cruise out of Miami, but got this room for the same amount. The view from the rooms are lovely and the hotel is quite well appointed.

Room Tip: Get your room through Hot Wire and you will get a much cheaper price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Miami for your getaway! I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay and had the opportunity to explore beautiful South Florida. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon in the near future.

Warm regards,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, Dorset
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was really amazing value for money. A very nice, clean room in a very attractive hotel (for an airport hotel) and very friendly helpful staff. The breakfast was good too. We had a drink the evening we arrived (no dinner as we had eaten on the plane) and with bed and breakfast we paid less than £115. For the quality of service, comfort etc this was exceptional.

Room Tip: Top floor which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Sofitel Miami. We are working very hard to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied; I am delighted to know that you left our hotel with pleasant memories.

Sofitel strives to offer its guests a fine dining experience through demonstrating the French Art de Recevoir. Our restaurant ambassadors will gladly make any suggestions based on your preferences the next time you dine with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us most enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Miami

Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#30 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a setting like a tropical paradise, Sofitel Miami is only 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from the nearest beach and 10 minutes from the Port of Miami. In addition, it's an easy drive to a number of major attractions. Overlooking a peaceful blue lagoon, the hotel features an exquisitely decorated lobby in which striking tropical colors are paired with Art Deco design and sculpture. The overall effect is one of contemporary French ambiance, comfortable yet captivating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.