We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Miami

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 129 hotels in Miami
Montreal
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Elegant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Elegant hote, with a special "french" touch. Moment of luxury here and there, white, clean,. next to the water, just perfect for short stay.,. Loved the room, really nice view from it. Good food, very elegantly preparred, and visualy amazing. Pool area great as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    825
    897
    318
    120
    69
See reviews for
610
791
173
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel was pretty and inviting. We had dinner at their restaurant and it was delicious. Very friendly waiter. The room was roomy and clean. Nice pool with comfy chairs and tables for relaxing. Great price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night post cruise. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely appointed. Just what you need for a quick stay. The hotel itself is a bit removed from any restaurants and will require taxis to get to nicer places to dine. However, I will say the restaurant inside of the hotel served a lovely breakfast with views of the gardens. The hotel staff, especially the bell staff, were very helpful in securing our luggage and recommending places to see.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
345 helpful votes 345 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed two nights, good hotel, staff are very helpful, customer focussed and attentive. The hotel has very grand interiors and exterior. The pool area is large and quite unique and sits directly off the bar and restaurants.

The room was good quality, the beds are really comfortable and the amenities are of a good standard. There is a starbucks in reception, but I am to sure when it opens or closes are we didn't manage to take it wince when it was, it would be great to have longer opening hours!?

Food quality of an evening was excellent and staff are very attentive. Breakfast leaves something to be desired.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our recent stay was very pleasant and we enjoyed the understated but sophisticated interiors. The hotel lobby and bar area is very nice with vaulted, modern architecture and a view of the lagoon. We felt very comfortable in this sizable hotel that had a relaxed and welcoming air with contemporary, french music. The pool area has a very unique waterfall sculpture that cascades into the pool, has a two level deck and the stylish restaurant and open bar area is close by, for all your needs. We also appreciated the computer center with free internet use and rode the efficient, free hotel service shuttle to the airport with a 6 am pick up. The upscale french bedding and toiletries were very nice and we had a wonderful lagoon view. Additionally, the clean, modern restaurant with white furnishings was elegant and we enjoyed our morning breakfast with a beautiful view and pleasant service. The kindness of the staff also added to our stay by offering free water (when the Starbucks bar was closed) and their knowledge many languages. My only bit of disappointment was finding only two, and not four, pillows on my mattress for this caliber of hotel. Overall, a very good hotel and one I would enjoy to revisit.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the rooms with lagoon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sofitel Miami. We strive to demonstrate French Elegance in all aspects of our guests’ visit, including our scented lobby, fine dining cuisine, freshly baked pastries to the ultimate sleeping experience with our SoBed.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience. Please come back soon!

Sincerely,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here just arrival to Miami airport and before to visiting Florida.the room was very comfortable with a nice view of the lagoon.breakfast was fantastic.staff was very nice. The swimming pool could be bigger. I recommended for a short stay.city of Miami is around 15 minutes by car,

Room Tip: I recommended rooms with a view of the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Miami on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Miami

Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#21 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a setting like a tropical paradise, Sofitel Miami is only 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from the nearest beach and 10 minutes from the Port of Miami. In addition, it's an easy drive to a number of major attractions. Overlooking a peaceful blue lagoon, the hotel features an exquisitely decorated lobby in which striking tropical colors are paired with Art Deco design and sculpture. The overall effect is one of contemporary French ambiance, comfortable yet captivating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sofitel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.