We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Sofitel Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sofitel Miami to your Saves list
Sofitel Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Manizales, Colombia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Sofitel Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Excellent hotel, beautifull pool area, nice touch to have bottles of water at the room, all staff is friendly and helpfull. T he charge for parking is 9 dollar per day, close to airport and Dolphin mall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Bonjour!

It was a real pleasure to host you during your recent visit to Miami, and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our beautiful pool deck with the playful cascade and comfortable lounge chairs. I hope you had the opportunity to take pictures of the sunset over the lagoon… always very colorful.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    853
    917
    326
    121
    69
See reviews for
624
804
179
356
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a 7 hour layover in MIA and decided to get a room to rest and avoid the airport crowds. Got a great rate for a day room, a lot less expensive than the hotel inside the terminal. Shuttle bus only runs every 30 min so we hopped in a cab. Hotel common areas were average. Hallways were terrivle with a lot of stains on the carpet. Luckily the room was nice. Very comfy bed and nice bathroom. The hotel was perfect for a day room but don't think I would want to stay here for a vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent layover in Miami. We hope you will be back soon, and should you give us the privilege to host you during your next vacations, I can assure you that our team stands at your service to make your stay filled with Magnifique memories.
I am also very pleased to inform you that we are in the planning process of major renovations to be completed by the end of the year. We look forward to welcoming you back in a revamped Sofitel Miami with the same excellent service.
Sincerely,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wading River, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I am a motivational speaker and travel 1/2 of the month all over the US. This was my first time staying at a Sofitel and they blew me away. The customer service was incredible! I am a Platinum member with a few hotel chains but I would switch to this hotel in a second. I only wish they had more hotels throughout the US, but one thing is for sure....this is my only hotel I will stay at in Miami.

BTW, this is a very upscale hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your excellent review and for becoming a loyal guest to Sofitel. Our ambition is to create a harmonious balance between the pleasure of feeling at home and the exquisite feeling of being elsewhere. I am very pleased to know that you will be back soon for another incredible experience in any of our many properties around the world.
With all my warmest regards,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have been using this hotel for my private holidays in Miami Area, in spite of being at a stone throw from the airport (I love civil aviation) for the last 7 years, staying minimum 7 nights. One very seldom gets this service anywere, unless you go to 5 stars hotels in Asia.
The hotel really needs a refresh now and I have told that works will start very shortly, so I do hope to get the "new" Sofitel Miami during my next possible visit in November!
Thank you to all the staff, especially to sweet Natalia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very proud of all of our team members who share daily their passion for excellence by creating emotion, surprise and pleasure for each of our guests. I will certainly recognize Natalia on your behalf for her dedication to customer service. She is a true ambassador to the Sofitel Miami.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in November,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was actually booked into a different hotel but for unsaid reason I had to swap hotels at last minute. Check in was superb including my request for a fridge in my room which was delivered promptly. Room was very nice and clean, extra comfy bed. Room service was great with quick turnaround and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was refreshing to see that the staff seemed to actually enjoy their jobs and it very much showed in the service that they provided. Location of the hotel to my Miami office was perfect as well as close to major shopping - Dolphin Mall a must visit. I would defintely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing the Sofitel Miami for your last minute reservation. It was a real pleasure to have you with us, and we hope you will make our hotel your choice of accommodation for all your upcoming business trips.
We are very fortunate to have ambassadors who demonstrate daily their passion for excellence by offering a unique service from the heart. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Most of the times we go to Miami, we stay at Sofitel Miami Airport Hotel, very easy to get there, we are close to everything (Dolphin Mall, beaches, Ocean Drive) it has a shuttle for the Dolphin Mall, the rooms are big, personnel very nice and very good prices

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for being such a loyal guest to the Sofitel Miami.
We look forward to your next visit for more shopping at the nearby malls and Luxury plazas.
Warm regards,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Miami

Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a setting like a tropical paradise, Sofitel Miami is only 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from the nearest beach and 10 minutes from the Port of Miami. In addition, it's an easy drive to a number of major attractions. Overlooking a peaceful blue lagoon, the hotel features an exquisitely decorated lobby in which striking tropical colors are paired with Art Deco design and sculpture. The overall effect is one of contemporary French ambiance, comfortable yet captivating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.